MoP is right around the corner!

I pretty much have all my WoW ducks in row and my priorities set (subject to change, of course) as to what I’m going to do in the game come launch day (no, I don’t think I’ll get my BE Priest’s Tailoring/Enchanting leveled up in time since I hit the Enchanting wall and need 80 million Frostweave so…)

  • I’ve got 3 Priests ready to level to 90.
  • I ran enough heroics/ds/scenarios to get enough JPs to buy my Rogue pants so she’s ready to go.
  • I have my Panda character name “reserved” so I can create a Panda right away even though I don’t have to level her (of course it will be a “her”) right out of the gate.
  • I have the new BoA staff, full sets of Intellect/Agility leather BoA gear and a couple of sets of the trinkets.
  • The only thing I don’t have is gold but I’m hoping to get enough with the new quests and dailies to at least level up professions and whatever else I might need.  I’ll cross that bridge when I get there.

Unfortunately, I won’t be one of the lucky people who gets to take a week off for MoP.

Me:  “Hey Dean, I know the semester just started and we’re prepping for mid-terms and the publishers are screaming for that paper and the Big Conference is coming up, but can I take next week off to play a video game?”

Dean: “HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!”

Yeah, that would go well.

If the servers are overloaded and the game is full of bugs it would be a wasted week off anyway.

Yup, I’ll keep telling myself that until I believe it.

Okay, I’ll have to wait until I get home from work to play.  I can live with it.

But in order to maximize my game time once I’m at home, I thought it would be prudent to start thinking about getting my RL ducks in a row.  Well, not thinking – actually doing because this is that last weekend!

Here’s what I’ve come up with so far to at least give me “free” home time for the week:

  • Level 5 cleaning – you read that correctly – Level 5!
  • Learn how to use the Mystery Appliance (Dishwater) so I can throw dishes in and run it when it’s full (yeah, still haven’t used it)
  • Hardcore Laundry Marathon
  • Giant crock pot of beef stew (haha! No stopping to cook!  Heat & serve!)
  • Stock up the fridge so I don’t have to waste hours at the grocery store
  • Bake some cookies
  • Change my voice message to “Playing MoP.  Please leave a message and I will call you back when I reach level 90.”

There are always the usual “daily” things that need to be done (quality time with my cat) but I figure the more “stuff” I can do ahead of time the more time I’ll have to play.

The only question now is…am I forgetting anything?

