I’ve been running more characters through SSC and TK since I got all the new raid pets from Karazhan.

I managed to get most of the pets except the Tainted Waveling from Hydross and the Coilfang Stalker from Lady Vashj.

Phoenix Hawk Hatchling

Phoenix Hawk Hatchling

Now, the Tainted Waveling has merely been an exercise in frustrating, bang-your-head-against-the-keyboard bad RNG.

I’ve run every character at level 90 in there only up to Hydross (luckily first boss) every time the lock out opened and no flipping Tainted Waveling.

I even ran my neglected, under-geared Horde priest through there when I ran out of characters.  Yeah, she couldn’t kill Hydross (quest greens FTW) but I might get her some gear just to kill that boss and give me one more shot at the pet.

Pocket Reaver - Revenge for all those times he stomped my characters

Pocket Reaver – Revenge for all those times he stomped my characters

Ran everyone through again Tuesday and nothing.

Oh well.

Maybe I’ll work on leveling up one of my 5 “extra” DKs for another shot at it.

Lady Vashj, on the other hand…

I took my best-geared Priest in first to give it a shot and was quickly stomped into the ground.  I had a macro to find the Tainted guys (or whatever) but couldn’t kill the fearing adds and Naga guys fast enough so fear-fear-fear-dead.

I even remembered to use Fear Ward so…

Tideskipper - who else remembers that horrible Zapped Giants quest in Feralas?

Tideskipper – who else remembers that horrible Zapped Giants quest in Feralas?

Yeah…probably just going to blow a bunch of gold at the AH for the Coilfang Stalker.

Just for a few laughs I thought while I was in TK with my DK, I’d try soloing Kael’Thas in case the mount dropped.

I won’t bother writing about how well that went…

