Yes, another Black Temple Time Walking event…

I’ve been trying to get the warglaives transmog since it started as my DH has the non-transmog set.

I have yet to find a group that can finish it.  Of course once the raid breaks down I’m stuck with the lockouts which shuts me out for the rest of the week because I haven’t managed to kill all the bosses yet.

I’ve been watching the custom groups and if I happen to see one I get declined.

So…between lockouts, declines and groups that fall apart halfway through I have a better chance of winning the lottery than getting that stupid transmog.  I’m getting to the point where I’d happily pay gold for a run just to get it done.

Gee…thanks Blizzard….nice troll…

While I’ve been banging my head over TWBT, I’ve been juggling alts for various things like getting hidden artifact looks.

That means my DK is back to running Withered Training and swiping Apocalypse once every minute for the Blood and Unholy hidden artifact tokens.

My Priest got her class mount and is now grabbing every WQ in Stormheim to get exalted so she can buy the staff that is needed for part of the Holy hidden artificat.  I’ve also been checking everyone’s missions in case BoA Valarjar reputation tokens show up as she’s just hit Revered.

I finally got my Warlock’s Class Hall campaign done so I’m dragging her through yet another mind-numbing Broken Shore achievement so she can get her mount.  I’m just waiting for a mission to finish then I have one quest left to go.

I haven’t really paid much attention to the class details until I’m actually doing the Class Hall campaign, so imagine my surprise when one of my followers turned out to be my old nemesis, Kanrethad.

Surprise, surprise!

Surprise, surprise!

You remember this guy – the one that took me almost 100 attempts to beat so I could get my Green Fire.

Of course I immediately dumped my current follower and assigned my old buddy to follow me around and fight for me.

Poetic justice, I suppose…

I’m also one Darkbrul Arena left for the “Free For All, More For Me” achievement to get the Prestigious War Steed.

That’s a tough one to get because that particular PvP “fun” seems to only pop up in the middle of night or wee hours in the morning.  When I can catch it at the beginning or end of its time sometimes my rift stone is still on CD so I’ve made the trip there to do it myself.

Sometimes no one is around but usually there is a Horde or two so I’m an easy kill which makes the whole thing a lot more “fun.”

I lucked out tonight – there was only one Horde there (I would have had to wait until 2am before my rift was off CD) and he didn’t seem any more interested in PvPing than me, so we ran around killing the NPCs together and got it done really fast.  Thanks Horde Druid who didn’t kill me!

If I run out of things to do, I might try a few of the dungeon/raid hidden artifact activities but I think I’ll pass on the Mage Tower challenges.

Beating my old buddy Kanrethad was enough challenge for a long time…