Level 51

Picked up a few more companion pets and finally received the “Plenty of Pets” Achievement.

One was a simple run to Thousand Needles for the for Ancona Chicken, although why someone is selling a chicken at a racetrack in the middle of nowhere is a mystery.

Ancona Chicken

Ancona Chicken

The next one was also easy – Peddlefeet, the little flying goblin companion one can purchase with Love Tokens during the “Love is in the Air” event this week (and also gives the “Perma-Peddle” Achievement).

Tokens accumulate rather quickly so it took about a day to get enough for Peddlefeet and the “Romantic Picnic Basket.”

Peddlefeet Companion

Peddlefeet Companion

Last of all for the day, a quick trip to the Wetlands.  I guess my luck was back because my first trip in found a Razormaw Matriarch’s Nest and the Hatchling.

Razormaw Hatchling

Razormaw Hatchling

The easily obtainable companion pets are running out so I expect the next Pet Achievement, “Plethora of Pets” (15/25 pets) will be a little tougher.

I’ve started the quest chain for “Becoming a Parent” to get the Sprite Darter Hatchling – would have finished it last night if I could have found 2 Elixirs of Fortitude, but none were to be found.

I have to find an Alchemist to make them (there is a quest reward for one but I did that a long time ago) as there was only a stack of 9 at one Alliance Auction House for over 100 gold (none at the Neutral AH) and I refuse to pay “scam” prices – I’m not in that big of a hurry.

So until I find the elusive Elixirs of Fortitude, my Sprite Darter Hatchling companion will remain an orphan….

