I guess my luck ran out grinding for Whelpings – I tried the Dark and Emerald variety without finding another Tiny Whelping pet.

So…on to the Westfall Chicken.  This is ridiculously easy, though I’d suggest starting and completing the quest at the same place you purchase the “Special Chicken Food” – saves some travel time.

Westfall Chicken Pet

Westfall Chicken Pet

Macros for the “/chicken” are also recommended but I didn’t bother with a macro – just typed it once in chat then cut and pasted until the quest popped up.

I also decided to backtrack and pick up a few more Vendor pets – all the Cats from the Crazy Cat Lady, Owls from Darnassus, Cockatiel and Senegal from Stranglethorn Vale and the Snowshoe Rabbit from Dun Morogh.

The Snowshoe Rabbit is a bit of fun to catch and has very nice animations – one of my favorites.

Snowshoe Rabbit

Snowshoe Rabbit

I’m probably not the only one to notice this, but there seems to be a lack of dog companion pets.  The Core Hound Pup and Perky Pup are “very rare”, and the common Worg is only available at about level 59.

One would think that in some of the agricultural areas, a farm dog or two would common.  Maybe something like “Hunting Dog” vendor similar to the Crazy Cat Lady would be fun!

