You are currently browsing the daily archive for July 15, 2014.

I got an invite!  A REAL one!

Why do I always find these things late at night when I have to work the next day??

Plus it’s going to be 25-hour download (give or take a few hours) because although we pay some of the highest First World Internet costs on the planet (yes, there was a study), we get a little less than Third World quality service.

So I won’t even be able to look at it until after work.

*bangs head on keyboard*

On the bright side, I haven’t been fired from the raid – yet.

There are 4 Warlocks in the raid (including me) and guess who is the Worst Warlock of All Time?  All 3 of them do about 100k more than I do so…

Yeah, I got logs to look at but to be perfectly honest I’m not too sure what to do with them to help me improve.

I have the gear ilvl to be using the Sacrifice talent, but when I tried it well…my dps went down.  A lot.

Not sure what I can do to get that dps up.  On trash I’m pretty good.  Put me in front of a boss and my dps drops like a stone.

Add in a lot of movement and I might as well be knitting instead of casting spells because I’d be doing the same dps.

Maybe I need to sacrifice a Gnome to the Sparkuggz God of Warlocks.

I wonder if I could get a Kickstart going to fund some personal Warlock training for me…

Oh well.

Maybe I’ll do better in the Beta.

Another DK

I had created a DK on Ravenholdt a long time ago when I heard it was the place to go for finding rare pets.

Unfortunately I never got her out of the starter zone and pretty much forgot about her until I was somewhat bored and decided to at least get her to Stormwind.

Photo Op with Lich King

Photo Op with Lich King

Just for fun, I went to Felwood to check out the Minfernals and sure enough – Minfernals everywhere.

Minfernals all over the place!

Minfernals all over the place!

I found one in a better breed than I had, so I now am the happy collector of 3 (pretty much useless as battle pets) Minfernals.

Minfernal Battle

Minfernal Battle

Don’t worry – I didn’t kill the ones I didn’t want. I left them all alive and well and waiting for a new pet owner.

Anyway, if I killed them my Warlock would never forgive me.

July 2014
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Companion Pet – Dancing Fox Kit

Follow for Boring WoW Stuff!

Copyright Information

© A. Lucas and Wolfgangcat, 2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to A. Lucas and Wolfgangcat with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.