You are currently browsing the daily archive for August 8, 2017.

*SQUISH*

*OUCH! OWIEEEE!”

Okay that’s 3 words…

I mean seriously…is it even mathematically possible for Balance to cast spells any slower?  A mob – regular mob, not even an elite – can get me to 50% health while I’m still winding up to cast one spell.

Anyway, I slogged my way through the Druid campaign, fought angry demons on the Broken Shore and stopped Legion invasions wherever they appeared.

I was doing pretty good (I thought.)  In fact, I started doing ever better when my guildie and blogger buddy pointed out that being in Balance form helps even more (yeah, using a regular mount instead of flight form keeps you in Balance form….duh although it doesn’t speed up your casting time.)

I was doing so good in fact, I was expecting a call from Method to see if I could give their Balance Druid a few tips.

Then I started the Thisalee Crow quest chain…

Every time I tried to kill one mob for Attack on the Roost, all of them would come running for an insta-death.

I figured I was missing something so I checked WoWHead and it’s not just me.

What makes this quest extra fun is that the mobs will chase you halfway across Hyjal before they leash.

I know because I ran it.

I eventually got it done after a few sets of 2 minute rez timers and I thought the worst was over.

I was wrong.

The 3 mobs at the end of Let Sleeping Dogs Lie will insta-kill you for another round of 2 minute rez timers even if you stealth in cat form.

Read the comments – it wasn’t just me…

I was getting really, *really* tired of this quest so I just stealthed in, clicked on Goldrinn, let them kill me at a strategic spot, then rez (after 2 minutes, of course) and run out.

It also didn’t help that Thisalee Crow has the most annoying voice and keeps yipping at you the entire duration of the quest chain.

All I can say is, she better be the best flipping follower of all time.

Oh and so far…no Druid Pets…

On the bright side, I got the Monk Class Mount and ran to the pet seller to get Ban-Fu.

And I still can't get the pet

And I still can’t get the pet

I could see the pet in inventory, but I couldn’t buy it because I need the Power Ascended Achievement.

Yeah.

I’m needing about several billion AP to finish that off….

*Bangs Head on Keyboard*

 

 

August 2017
S M T W T F S
« Jul    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Companion Pet – Dancing Fox Kit

Follow for Boring WoW Stuff!

Copyright Information

© A. Lucas and Wolfgangcat, 2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to A. Lucas and Wolfgangcat with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.