Okay – this was going to be a long, long rant since I had a very bad WoW weekend.

But I don’t need to tell you what you already know so here’s the short version:

Coins of Air

Yes, it’s a scam and I fell for it.  When I turned in my coins for gold I lost 9,999 or something coins and guess what I got?

50 gold.

*bangs head on keyboard*

Warglaives Transmog

Remember my post when I got the warglaives and said maybe someday Blizzard would let us transmog them?

Well, now we can – if you can run Time Walking Black Temple and kill Illidan.

Sounds easy, right?

This is where the Blizzard trollin’ part comes in…

You have 3 methods of doing this:

  1.  A guild group
  2.  Join a pre-made group
  3.  Start your own pre-made group

Okay – 1. is out because I don’t think we’ve had more than 5 people on at one time since MoP.

So…I tried Number 2.  It took almost 2 hours before I got accepted into a group (my best-geared DH in Havoc spec) as I was declined every time.

It took about 45 minutes before we actually got to BT – sometimes bosses were good, sometimes not so good.

Let’s just say that we started with 30 people and by the time we got to Mother we were down to 3.

Yup.

3 of us.

Massive waste of 4 hours.  I didn’t even get any loot worth mentioning.  We tried passing leader and re-queing but it wouldn’t let us.

*bangs head on keyboard*

*/ragequit*

That brings us to Sunday.  I had enough coffee to think maybe I could try again, so I actually found a group and got accepted that was locked up to Mother.

Yippee – how lucky!

An hour later it was obvious this was going nowhere because either the lead was a complete idiot or – this was the popular opinion – it was a trolling group.

*bangs head on keyboard*

No other groups were available because of the lockout.  Apparently there is also a lockout bug that screws up even more, so it seems you are screwed.

Heck, I even tried queuing with a few other toons but was declined every time.

I gave up after a couple of hours.

The last method is to form my own group.   Well, that didn’t work because of the lockouts and after an hour of #$^$#$%@#@# around with it, it was obvious that was going nowhere.

So thank you Blizzard – all I wanted was the damn transmog, and you fooled me into thinking I could actually get it by running a raid with PuGs.

Yes indeed.  And we only get a week to do this with the lovely lockouts.

I should have known better.

I think this weekend is the closest I’ve ever come to just burning all my WoW cds and quitting forever.

It’s not that I didn’t get it – hell, if I quit every time I didn’t get something I would have quit years ago lol.

No, what drives me crazy is the UNNECESSARY, convoluted pile of BS hoops we have to jump through for something that is merely cosmetic.

That is what makes me want to quit.

Okay, maybe this wasn’t the short version…

*/rant over*

*bangs head on keyboard*

 

