Ok…we all know about how I never remember to apply poisons to my weapons but there’s more.

I could write out a pretty impressive list but let’s jump right to the biggest “Duh” moment(s) of them all.

How do you get in?

How do you get in?

Behold the “secret” entrance to the Chamber of Shadows.

Also note that I am their leader and I don’t know how to get in.

Yes, I stood there like a stupid until another rogue opened the door so I could run in.  Then I got to stand there still a stupid until another rogue went out.

Lucky thing it was a busy place or I’d still be standing there.

I finally looked it up and was pleased to discover I wasn’t the only idiot who didn’t know how to open the door.

In my defence…well, there is no defence for this so…

To help out my fellow Rogues who are too proud to ask (and don’t want to look like an idiot) here’s the secret:

To get in and out of the chamber click the torches.

They are just far enough away that casual mousing around to find something clickable might miss them.  Fortunately I’m well aware I’m an Idiot so I’m not too proud to look stuff up.

In Other News…

One more Hateful Eye so that makes 3 in my pet journal and 3 in the bank.  I wouldn’t bother with it except I think there is a slight chance to drop something that unlocks an artifact skin for Vengence.

Speaking of Vengence…

I did the first ToS LFR on my DH.  Of course I went Havoc instead of Vengence for obvious reasons.  Now keep in mind I stay in Vengence all the time except for rare times I do dungeons and raids since most of my time is spent doing dailies and just messing around.

So the last boss in TOS I get a Legendary drop – “Loramus Thalipedes’ Sacrifice.”

Yeah, a strictly Havoc Legendary because some idiot forgot to set the loot specification to Vengence.

Oh well.

It’s a crappy Legendary anyway according to everybody, so now I’m the proud owner of 2 worthless Legendaries.

Yay me lol.

