You are currently browsing the daily archive for June 18, 2017.

Headache #1:  I wanted to finish up flying.

All I had left to do was get Revered with the Legion guys.

I was about 300 rep short and burned out all the dailies – boo.

But wait!  I had a dungeon quest to kill some end boss for about 1k rep – yay!

I queued for the dungeon (after reading the dungeon guide) and everything went fine until I died at the second last boss.  While I was running back, the group engaged the final boss and I got locked out.

Yup.  No quest credit.  Heroic dungeon so can’t re-queue.

Bang head on keyboard.  /ragequit

Honestly, I can’t remember what I did for that last rep (Intolerable Infestation looks like) but I got it and flying!

Yay Flying!

Yay Flying!

Headache #2: Chromie Pets

Who doesn’t want a mini-Bronze Dragon and mini-Time-Lost Proto-Drake as pets?

It’s no secret I’m terrible with timed events (big surprise lol) so in-between flying rep rages I “farmed” the Chromie Scenario for the pets.

Of course I never got anything in the drop except gold (when the treasure box option rarely showed up) so after a couple of hours I took a break and found them on the AH.

Yup. Wasted a couple of hours when I should have checked the AH first.

Bang head on keyboard.

Headache #3:  Class Quest

Okay – got flying, got the pets, what’s next?

Why, the Class Mount of course!

And how do we get that?

By doing a whole bunch of quests in Suramar for the “Insurrection” achiev to pop a quest I needed.  Of course this was after I was celebrating never having to go to Suramar again and of course I didn’t have any completed…

Bang head on keyboard.

Took me most of Friday night and Saturday morning (and tons of coffee) but I got it done and finished up my Class Mount on Sunday.

Not very pretty but what the heck

Not very pretty but what the heck

Recap:
Flying – check
Chromie pets – check
Class mount – check

My head has stopped hurting so…what’s next?

June 2017
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Companion Pet – Dancing Fox Kit

Follow for Boring WoW Stuff!

Copyright Information

© A. Lucas and Wolfgangcat, 2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to A. Lucas and Wolfgangcat with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.