This was the first time I’ve been able to get time off during a launch, so me and a couple of buddies pulled an all-nighter on Tuesday and started leveling up.

After all that agonizing over which toon to level first, something snapped in my head and I dragged poor Demon Hunter #1 into Legion.

First up – get that artifact weapon.

It was a nightmare.

I didn’t get what I was supposed to do or where to go.  I couldn’t kill anything, aggroed everything in the entire scenario every time I turned around, and died about 10 times.

I finally got it (103 gold repair bill) then sent my sorry butt to the DH class hall.

Ugh.  It’s a depressing place.  After hanging out in the pretty Garrison, the DH class hall is well…not so pretty unless you like living in a dank, smelly cave.

Compare the  DH class hall with the Epic Glory that is the Paladin class hall and well…we’ve been cheated.

I still cringe every time I go in there are see all the enemies I’ve killed over the years chilling out in my class hall.  Yes, I know there are lore reasons but my first instinct is to kill them.

So off to questing in Aszuna and you’ll probably be shocked to know that I died more than a few times – so many times the gold I was picking up from questing was eaten up in repairs.

After a couple of hours I was doing a little better – in fact, I was beginning the think I was pretty Hot Stuff as a DH rocking out my 22k dps with my upgraded quest gear.

I queued for my first dungeon and got a DK tank, a Shaman healer and 2 DH dps.  The DHs were pulling 50k+ dps.

I barely pulled more dps than the healer.

So yeah…got a little more work to do on that…

Anyway, as of today my DH is level 108, I started my Warlock and Priest far enough into Legion to get their artifact weapons, and I ran my Paladin through the scenario because…Ashbringer!

I had plans to sort of level 2 or 3 at once, but I think I’ll just get my DH to level 110 and see how it goes.

On the bright side, I finished up the old Black Temple quest chain to get the Blessed Medallion of Karabor for quick transport to the Glaive grind, and when I killed Illidan he dropped one.

Now I know we can’t transmog Legendaries, but there is a rumor going around that Blizzard might allow the glaives to be transmogged so technically I only need one glaive.

I’m going for two anyways just in case it’s only a nasty rumor so at least I can equip the glaives for “special occasions” and look like an Epic DH – even if I die every 2 seconds…

