I finally got my long-neglected level 92 Mage to level 100 by taking her on the Invasion Circuit.

Now that she’s 100 and decked out in Invasion gear (with a lowly crafted off-hand because you know…no off-hands…) the most important question becomes “What to wear??”

So I spent more time than I should have flipping through my Appearance Tab when there it was – the Cat Lover’s Vest.

I’ve been hanging on to this quest reward since level 20-something because…cats! so this was my big chance to do something with it.

Practical Ensemble for the Demon-Killing Mage

cat01

Practical Ensemble for the Demon-Killing Mage

Mantle of the Panther
Stonebinder’s Cloak
Cat Lover’s Vest
Eldritch Gloves
Tattered Dreadmist Leggings
Ranger’s Sash
Shadowmoon Treads
Forgotten Vindicator’s Blade
Ephial’s Grimoire

But wait!

What do you do when you’re finished killing demons for the day and King Andiun invites you to an impromptu royal dinner in your honor?

Don’t panic!

You can go from Casual to Formal by simply switching out your pants for the lovely Soothsayer’s Kilt!

cat02

From Casual to Formal!

Just don’t forget to wipe the Demon blood from your sword…

The Dashing Demon Hunter (pun intended)

You all know how much I love the Cadavorous Set that is no longer available in the game.  I was thinking it’s probably better saved for special occasions, so here’s a practical alternative that doesn’t scream Druid or Rogue yet has that gothicy-demon flavor.

dashingdh.jpg

Dashing Demon Hunter Ensemble

Monnion of the Bat
Leather Tunic of Eminent Domain
Lakeshire Gloves
Overgrowth Cutter Girdle
Illidari Leggings – Demon Hunters only
Stonetoe’s Tormented Treads
Fel-Etched Glaive

Note that the Leather Tunic is a look-a-like of a Rogue class set but we’re making it our own!

I’m not happy with the boots but it’s all I have at the moment.  I think I can find a better match somewhere.

After all, you have to look good when you’re dashing into the fire!

