Well, I actually found a driver update but I still get warning messages and have to play at Low setting.

I also realized it hasn’t downloaded everything yet – only about 1/2 so that could be a reason for the crappy performance.

I expect it should be finished downloading in a couple of days (lol) so we’ll find out.

In the meantime, this is what I have experienced the most in WoD Beta so far:  The Loading Screen.

I timed one at 12 minutes.

When I finally got in the game, I got up to the Garrison quest and it looks okay, but to be perfectly honest at this point I’m hating the whole thing.

I don’t know if it’s just because it’s Beta, but I can’t go two steps without 5 mobs after me ALL THE TIME.

Even if I can kill them all they respawn so damn fast you got three more up before you kill two.

I don’t know what they did to Warlocks but OMG everything I have hits like a wet noodle.  It takes FOREVER to build up one flipping ember but that doesn’t matter because I’m usually dead before that happens anyway.

It’s like Isle of Thunder and Timeless Isle rolled into one with more aggressive mobs.

And yeah…frigging jumping puzzles coming up.

Yes, everything I’ve ever hated about this game – and quite frankly it wasn’t very much and I could avoid it – has come to WoD as the main focus with no way to get around it.

I got so fed up with not doing ANYTHING but fighting mobs every step the last time I died I just stayed dead and logged out at the graveyard.

Not impressed at this point.

Annoyance Factor: +100

Fun Factor:  -10

