I Bird-danced my way through Parts 1 and 2 of a 25-man Normal SoO last night that was a heck of a lot of fun.

Epic battles, epic “lootz” and a nice group of people!

At Immersus, the RL linked the loot that dropped and if it was an upgrade you could /roll for it.

Of course the Purified Bindings of Immersus dropped.

I think every caster in the room peed their pants.

I was typing out “/roll” before the RL finished linking it – and I won.

My Pressscccciiiooouuusss!

My Pressscccciiiooouuusss!

I couldn’t believe it.  I never win /rolls.  If it’s something important I usually roll a “4.”

I don’t care if I never win anything again!

After Immersus, the loot was changed so we could roll Need/Greed or Pass, so of course I rolled Need on some Intellect Mail and won it.

Yeah, I just saw the magic words “Intellect”, “Critical Strike” and “Mastery”, something snapped in my head and I clicked Need.

Don’t worry – I passed it to the person who could actually use it.

Duh.

Nothing better than looking like a needy idiot who doesn’t know their own armor type in front of a group of strangers.

I was more careful after that and made sure potential upgrades were actually cloth armor first.  A few things I could have used dropped and I didn’t win them but I didn’t care – I had My Presssccciiiooouuusss.

I did win one more thing – Gauntlets of the Cursed Conqueror and turned it in for Gloves of the Horned Nightmare.

The gloves – along with my LFR pieces – gave me the 4-piece bonus that is yummy delicious for a Warlock.

I pretty sure I’ve blown all my luck for the next 5 years.

The raid itself went really well despite my horrible dps and struggling to beat the healers in the dps meters race.

Now, some of you might remember my ummm…”special ability” that I bring to Normal raids.

If you don’t, then take a look at this screen shot of the 25-man Normal Norushen fight and see if you can spot me!

Find the Warlock

Find the Warlock

Still not sure? How about this one?

First one Dead!

First one Dead!

One-shot by the laser thing right out of the gate!

Yeah, I was pretty horrible but stuff was dying fast because a lot of people in there were at the Heroics level and I haven’t even finished Flex-level Garrosh yet.

I was definitely out-classed.

Now that I have My Pressssccciiiooouusss, I’ve got a lot of work to do…

 

