I was taking my baby Priest through the Kalu’ak quest line when I ran into this guy:

Flying Murloc

Flying Murloc

I don’t see glitches very often, unless there is some new lore about Murlocs I haven’t heard yet.

Thundering Serpent Hatchling – raising rep and gold

I had plans to keep running dungeons with my Priest on the weekend until I got a whisper from my blogging buddy telling me that a Horde guild – a PET fanatic guild – was letting people join so they could raise their guild rep and get the Thundering Serpent Hatchling pet.

Well, that was just too good to be passed up so I created a lovely Horde Death Noob (don’t judge me!!), mailed myself a 100% rep guild tabard and went about the business of of questing/gathering to raise enough rep/gold to get the pet.

The pet cost 270 gold with Exalted guild reputation.  I left the DK starter zone with about 15 gold.  I mailed myself a full set of heirlooms for the experience boost and picked up mining/herbalism.

I couldn’t mine/pick anything in Outland so between questing I’d head back to Durotar, pick/mine some more and post everything on the AH.

Since this was a very low population server (hasn’t been hit with virtual realms yet) it would take a while to sell stuff and the prices weren’t very good so after a day and half of questing/AH sales I only had about 110 gold.

I had already hit level 60 and there was no way I had gold for flying and even if I did, I had to save for the pet.

I was checking out the AH pets (yeah, Ethereal Soul Trader for 164,000 gold) and noticed there was not one Magical Crawdad listed.

Luckily I have a few extra Magical Crawdads, so I posted one on the AH and it wasn’t long before someone in guild chat got excited that one was posted.

I offered to take it off the AH and sell it to them for a hefty discount so they took me up on the offer and voila!  I had enough gold for flying and the pet.

More questing in Outland (much faster with flying!) and I reached Exalted with guild and bought my Thundering Serpent Hatchling pet.

Time to buy the pet!

Time to buy the pet!

I got my Death Noob up to level 64 but I’m thinking of staying around.

It seems like a very nice guild with a lot of pet battle talk/activities and who doesn’t want to hang around people who love pets?

Thundering Serpent Hatchling

Thundering Serpent Hatchling

Anyway, I need another Horde Death Noob tank who doesn’t do anything – except maybe pet battle!

