LFM Pocket Tank Level 67-70

Must enjoy long walks on the beach crawling through dark dungeons.

Must love children, kittens and puppies smashing monsters in the face.

Social drinker chugging buff potions is okay.

Must have a sense of humor laugh in the face of death.

Prefer someone who enjoys romantic dinners looting.

Any career spec is fine if you have a solid employment tanking record.

Send a recent photo ilvl and achievements.

I actually had some pretty good runs last night.

Got a DK tank who had Blood Presence on (!!), didn’t try to pull the entire dungeon all at once and went through at a comfortable pace for me – no panic moments.

Add in DPS who knew what they were doing and it was a win.  I even got to practice Atonement healing a few times although I have no idea if it actually heals anything – I couldn’t tell.

We queued up for a few dungeons together and had a good time.

I was really, really close to level 67 so I was debating on whether I should queue for one more dungeon or if it was better to end the evening dungeon runs on a high note after such a good group.

I decided to take a chance but I had a bad feeling – and I was right.

Auchenai Crypts

Auchenai Crypts

As soon as we zone in the Paladin tank says “hope you can keep up” and takes off like a rocket.  I didn’t get to pick up the quests, loot or anything.

Tank speed runs through mobs leaving me and DPS to clean up whatever was missed.  After I was “tanking” some trash I didn’t bother trying to keep up any more – if I was in range I toss out a shield and renew or if not…well too bad.

I made it to level 67 then figured that was enough.  I had parked myself in Outland for the Fishing Rite of Passage – level up fishing and try for Mr. Pinchy.

About 15 casts and I got him.

Mr. Pinchy

Mr. Pinchy

And I got the Magical Crawdad.

Mr. Pinchy's Magical Crawdad

Mr. Pinchy’s Magical Crawdad

In between dungeons I was messing around with Vuhdo and discovered just about all the stuff I wanted to track with Tell Me When I can track with Vuhdo.

Now if only I can figure out how to make those tiny icons a little bigger.

Magical Crawdad

Magical Crawdad

I’m getting close to level 70 and that has me a bit worried – I’m starting to have Wrath Dungeonitis panic attacks every time I think about Oculus…

