My baby Monk made it to level 89 and I’m still in Townlong Steppes.

I made it through Hatred’s Vice (yes, I died – stupid spirits) and moved on to the Gao-Ran Battlefront.

Okay, I admit I died a couple times doing the Unwelcome Intruders quest (yeah Flying Serpent Kick) which didn’t really start the area on a positive note.

Add to that knowing about what’s coming next and getting closer to the Dreaded Beer Barrel Polka and…

I just couldn’t do it.

So I did a couple of pet battles to see what kind of experience I would get, and it’s about 1/2 the experience of a regular quest.

I tried some Archaeology and that was giving about 1/4 the experience of a quest.

I went to Outland for Archaeology since I don’t have the Panda sites yet, and anyway I’ve been going there to run Shadow Labyrinth once in a while to see if Murmur will drop the Sonic Spear I need for my Monk’s transmog set.

It didn’t drop (*rage*) but so far he’s dropped everything else on the list so hopefully my RNG number will be rolling soon for the Sonic Spear (yes, I know, I know but we must be a little optimistic.)

Oh well.

The weekend is coming up, so I’ll just have to bite the bullet and drag my way through Townlong Steppes so I can get to level 90 and start working on more important/interesting stuff like my Monk’s transmog.

I better make a huge pot of coffee…

