Okay…how did I miss Blog Azeroth Shared Topics?

This one is interesting to me because I love mounts (though not as much as PETS.)

Now that I’m thinking about it I tend to pick mounts by classes I play a lot rather than characters so…

Priests

I love the dragons and drakes – who doesn’t want to be flying around on a dragon in a fantasy game?

For some reason it seems fitting that dragons are a mount for my Priests more than any other class.  Dragon aesthetics are intellectually very appealing to Priests.

If I had to pick one it would be the Blazing Drake as it has a “unique” model and the colors make it look ethereal.

I’m particularly fond of the Proto-Drakes although I’ve only managed to snag 3 of them.  Yes, I ran those miserable battlegrounds over and over again just for a pink Proto-Drake.

I also love the Cloud Serpents for my Priests except riding them makes me seasick so I don’t use them very much.

Ultimate Perfect Priest Mount I’ll never get:  Onyxian Drake

Death Noobs

I spent the outrageous amount of gold for the Winged Steed of the Ebon Blade for my Death Noob because a Death Knight needs a skeleton ummm…whatever it is.

Then I got the Bloodbathed Frostbrood Vanquisher that was even more perfect for my Death Noob.

Ultimate Perfect Death Knight Mount I’ll never get:  Icebound Frostbrood Vanquisher

Warrior

Only have one Warrior (and my only male toon) but he’s a physical damage, down-to-earth kinda guy so no fluffy, fancy-pants dragons for him!

He prefers a more practical (and sensible) Red Flying Cloud.  For special occasions, he’ll fly around on an Argent Hippogryph.

Ultimate Perfect Warrior Mount I’ll never get: Clutch of Ji-Kun

Rogues

Another down-to-earth class, but my Rogues aren’t so picky about their flying mounts.  They’ll steal….ummmm…use anything they can get their sneaky little hands on.

They’ll use the Red Flying Cloud for most of their travel needs, but they have been seen flying around on a Armored Bloodwing only because it looks like they stole it from the Horde.

Ultimate Perfect Rogue Mount I’ll never get:  Every mount I don’t have.

Ultimate Flying Mounts:  Those extremely rare mounts every character/class would ride if I had them:

Invincible
Headless Horseman Mount
Astral Cloud Serpent
Timelost Proto-Drake

Yeah, I don’t even bother trying…

Ground Mounts

No particular class favorites for ground mounts.  If they have a class mount I like to use it for those annoying no-fly zones or until they reach level 60.

I love the cats and the horses, especially the ones without armor so I use the Swift Mountain Horse and Winterspring Frostsaber a lot.

I’m also quite fond of the Argent Tournament horse – who doesn’t want to ride around on a unicorn?  I’ll bounce a lot between the Quel’dorei Steed and Rivendare’s Deathcharger.

I loved the White Talbuk until they messed up the colors and the horns are icky grey now instead of their former awesome purple.  Don’t know if it was ever fixed or not.

I’ll break out the Black War Bear, the White Polar Bear and the Raven Lord once in a while because they were such a pain to get so I like to use them.

No, I can’t pick just 5…

