We had quite a fun Flex Raid organized by Garrosh himself – who wouldn’t jump at the opportunity to kill Garrosh with ummm…Garrosh?

So we gathered up some of the finest and best WoW bloggers on the internet and off we went to SoO.

It turns out that not only are they the best WoW bloggers, many are also experienced and excellent raiders as well.

Bloggers Flex Raid

Bloggers Flex Raid

The raid went like clockwork until we hit the wall at Malkorok because *somebody* just couldn’t get out of the bad fast enough (yeah, you know who I’m talking about because it involves counting up to 3.)

Guess Who is Dead Again?

Guess Who is Dead Again?

I’ve only done SoO on the Alliance side so the Horde side was quite an interesting perspective.  I also discovered my knowledge of Horde lore is much worse than what little I know about Alliance.

Photo Op

Photo Op

I hadn’t looked at my Horde Priest for a while and although her gear is a little behind the curve it isn’t too bad – or so I thought until I noticed my dps was more than the usual dismal.

Apparently I had all the wrong glyphs and talents.  In fact, I hadn’t even learned the glyphs I needed to keep up-to-date with Shadow Priest changes.

I still had the Mind Spike glyph instead of Mind Flay so…yeah.

I couldn’t do anything about the glyphs but fortunately someone had the reforge mount so I could reforge on the fly.

I got a couple of gear drops from the raid so I swear I’ll have everything fixed up before we do this again – especially those glyphs!

Yeah, I had a ton of Unlucky Coins for the raid and blew a coin on every Pet Boss, but I just got gear and no pets.

There’s something wrong with that…

