I didn’t play any Hearthstone last night because I got into a Flex Raid with the guild Kings of the Alliance – great group of people who run fun raids with no rules other than no drama, no raging and no swearing.

Works for me because I guess I’ve been spoiled raiding with smart, mature people so when I get a “guest” spot in a raid with people I don’t know and get bombarded with questionable “jokes”, swearing every second word and general stupidity I never go back.

I’ve been slacking off on my LFR duties, so it was nice to get back into the “action.”   We did the first part of Siege of Orgrimmar that went very well.

Yes, Dead Again

Yes, Dead Again

I picked up another sigil for the Legendary – still need one more!  Crap those things never drop!

First boss I got Blight Hurlers gloves.  Rolled the bonus coin and got Blight Hurlers gloves.

Checked my character to see if they were at least an upgrade and I was already wearing Blight Hurlers gloves.

So…yeah…

I kept getting gold but didn’t use bonus rolls because I was holding out for the Sha of Pride.  You know why…it drops PETS!

Tension was high as the boss went down.  I might have got something but I didn’t notice because it wasn’t a pet.  It was my last Unlucky Token and the Bonus Roll box was up.

With great trepidation I clicked it, and I got the Gooey Sha-ling!

Yay! Bonus Roll!

Yay! Bonus Roll!

The other raiders were talking about the gear upgrades they got but I screamed in Vent “I got the PET!!”

*crickets*

Someone said “Ummm didn’t you get a staff?”

I don’t know.  I think there was a brand new shiny staff Gaze of Arrogance or something in my bags but on my Bonus Roll I got the PET!!!

I guess some raiders just don’t have their priorities straight…

