A new addition to the DMF is Moonfang – a boss-level giant white wolf with glowing eyes who drops a variety of stuff including a PET – Moon Moon.

You just know that got my attention, so off I went to hang around the DMF and get my pet.

Unlike the Darkmoon Rabbit, loot is individual like the Timeless Isle rares – you just have to hit it to qualify for loot.

The problem is Moonfang has about 172 million hit points so at least 15-20+ heroes are needed to kill the thing because Moonfang hits like a truck.

Unfortunately, on my server we would be lucky if 5 people showed up.  Yes, we tried but no way we could kill it.

Just once enough people were there to kill it and I got the Moonfang’s Pelt quest item and a grey item.

NO PET *bangs head on keyboard*

Fortunately, my blogging buddy CRZ’d me to a server with a ton of people camping Moonfang and we actually killed it a couple of times.

I got Moonfang’s Paw that turns you into a wolf for 10 minutes.

NO PET *bangs head on keyboard*

I have to admit this is fun, especially when your friend has one too!

Dancing Wolves

Dancing Wolves

I got the Shimmering Moonstone that gives you a temporary Moonfang mount you can ride only during the DMF.

Temporary Moonfang Mount

Temporary Moonfang Mount

NO PET *bangs head on keyboard*

I even got the Moonfang Shroud that turns your helm into a wolf’s head.

NO PET *bangs head on keyboard*

Not to mention a couple of stacks of useless grey junk.

NO PET *bangs head on keyboard*

I checked the AH and sure enough, a few Moon Moon pets were listed – starting at around 20,000 gold and up.

I have about 5,000 gold so…

NO PET *bangs head on keyboard*

This is giving me a headache….

DMF Dead People

I remember reading about this somewhere but never actually have seen it myself.  I guess Moonfang is the only time I’ve ever died at the DMF and there they were – Dead People.

I see dead people

I see dead people

You can talk to them – this one told me about the orc invasion.  Apparently the “sparkly” stuff you see around the DMF are NPCs you can see and talk with when you’re dead.

Seems fitting for the DMF and you know what else?

They have NO PET!

