I’ve been running around Timeless Isle like a Crazy Cat Lady trying to find rare pets.  I always seem to be on the “wrong” side when a rare pops, but you know how it goes.

Since those first days when I got the crab and snake pets, nothing has dropped.  There are rumors flying around that one has a better chance of a drop for their first kill than subsequent kills, and that the drop chance actually decreases.

So…we’re supposed to run around killing everything once and then…do what?  I noticed even the coin drops were getting fewer the more time I spent there killing things.  Kill a rare and only get 5 coins?  You’ve got to be kidding me.

Correct me if I’m wrong, but doesn’t Blizzard *want* us to hang around there and do stuff?

Seems a little counter-productive, but I’m not a game developer.

With nothing to do between rares, I blew another 6k on the slot machines…errrr…gambling chests and the last two chests I opened each had a Bonkers, one an S/S breed so now I have one of each.

I couldn’t learn the second Bonkers because I’m all bonkered out in my pet journal, so I’ll stick it in the bank in case it can be sold/traded some day.

Gotta love RNG.

I have to admit I had a few nerd-rage moments when the rare call went out and I’d arrive seconds too late to get in a hit or I’d just get a few coins and lesser charms instead of a pet.

By the light of Elune do we really need more lesser charms?  I have over 10,000 now and nothing to spend them on!

I was lurking around waiting for another pet dropping rare to spawn when the call went out that Huolon was up.

Usually I never make it before it’s dead but this time I was close so I joined in the fight, died a couple of times but got in enough hits to loot.

Can you believe my luck?  I spent an entire week chasing pets to no avail and what do I get?

Reins of the Thundering Onyx Cloud Serpent.

A silly mount and no pets?  Are you kidding me?

Thundering Onyx Cloud Serpent

Thundering Onyx Cloud Serpent

HAHA!  Just kidding!

It’s AWESOME! That was a SQUEEEE heard around Azeroth.

I linked it in Timeless Isle chat, whispered all my buddies on-line, then I had to go all the way back to the temple to try it out, and of course fly it around in everyone’s face,

Yeah, I know I usually don’t do stuff like that but hey!  How often do I get a rare mount when it’s still current content and everyone is drooling for it?

Yup, RNG…

