Yup, got lucky and snagged two of the rare pet drops.

The Spineclaw Crab from the Monstrous Spineclaw:

Spineclaw Crab

Spineclaw Crab

And I *finally* got Bonkers from a Gambling Chest.

Bonkers

Bonkers

It’s not the best breed Bonkers and it’s supposed to be a good battle pet, so I guess I’ll still be collecting coins and gambling them away on the lock boxes…errrrr…chests.

I managed to get in on a few other rare kills but no more pets dropped.  I feel pretty lucky that I was able to get two in one night, so it doesn’t feel as if I totally wasted my time.

I’ve been avoiding the Celestial Tournament because it’s going to involve reading up on strategies to get the thing done, so maybe on the weekend I’ll give it a shot.

The Celestial pets are really adorable and I must have them all!

My Engineer has been making the Jard’s Peculiar Energy Source every day (yeah, one day cool down) so in a month I should have enough to make Pierre and the Rascal-Bot.

I have the Sky Golem schematic too, but that’s another month of making energy sources.

Still don’t know where I’m going to get all the Living Steel needed so I guess I’ll be taking my miner Rogue out for a gathering-fest and everyone will be growing ore in their gardens.

My baby Warrior has Mining and Blacksmithing so he can contribute to the Engineering pets but he’s also going to need a ton of Ghost Ore if he goes with the “quick” Blacksmith leveling.

He tried one and it was making pots for 30 bars a pot – 30 bars??  That’s one heck of a giant pot!

I might just level his Blacksmithing up the old fashioned way…

