Yes, that’s the pressing issue when a baby Warrior is about to hit level 85 and grow out of his heirlooms.

I’ve been saving just about all his quest rewards and with his bank bursting at the seams with armor pieces from level 20+, it was time to put together some outfits.

I have a few “complete” sets and one or two potential sets missing a couple of pieces, but this is what I’ve got so far:

Brown version of the Cobalt Battlegear with a few substitutions.

Brown Cobalt Battlegear

Brown Cobalt Battlegear

View of Shield and Sword – I really liked that shield and the sword has its’ own “glow” effect.

Reading to Tank SoO! (not really lol)

Reading to Tank SoO! (not really lol)

Battle Leader’s Breastplate
Staffseeker Shoulderplates
Bell-ringer’s Skullcap
Jayde’s Reinforced Handguards
Conscript’s Ruby Waistguard
Leggings of the Canny Chief
Boots of the Rescuer
Sword – Fiery Prod
Shield – Chromie’s Mirror

I have the matching Bark Covered Pauldrons but I like these better.  Not sure if I picked up the matching helm but this will do for now.

Tempered Saronite Battlegear – I picked up a few Mightstone pieces as quest rewards and it looked really good, so I did some extra quests just to get the complete set.

Check out that shield!

Check out that shield!

Yes, I have the matching Mightstone Helm but OMG it’s ugly and makes it look like his head shrunk down to pea size, so I threw the more common Wrath helm on him until something better comes along.

Shield and Sword

Shield and Sword

The Crusader’s Resolution
Mightstone Pauldrons
Mightstone Breastplate
Gauntlets of the Gatherer
Girdle of Ripped Space
Mightstone Legplates
Stonepath Sabatons

Sword – Blackened Blade of the Bandit
Shield – Spiritual Barrier

Love this set especially with that In-Your-Face shield – now he looks like a Warrior!

The nice thing about these sets is that there are many “versions” around and the pieces are easily obtainable from quest rewards – no running dungeons for rare drops or camping the AH for over-priced world drops.

The only piece I purchased from the AH was the Blackened Blade of the Bandit for 22g since I didn’t have a one-hand sword that fit.

I have a one-hand axe that would work but it’s a little small compared with the shield and anyway, I like swords better than axes.

With that huge shield it needs a pretty impressive sword!

Two-Hand Version

Two-Hand Version

I picked up this massive Axe of Frozen Death somewhere that looks pretty good with the set, but it’s a two-hand axe so I could probably use it for his Arms spec – if I ever actually switch specs someday.

He’s also wearing a “red trim” version of the brown helm – Helm of the Mendicant – that doesn’t look too bad.

I had the Fel-Iron Shield drop from something in Outland – the “Horde symbol” shield, so I’m hanging on to that one and see if I can build a set around it.

Pet Updates:

Here’s a picture of my Darkmoon Eye!  So glad this thing finally dropped although now that I have an “A-Team” to beat this tamer fairly consistently, it’s not such a royal PITA anymore.

Darkmoon Eye

Darkmoon Eye

I can now confirm that Tito does indeed have a tornado animation – complete with cows!

Tito Tornado

Tito Tornado

