I got a whisper from my Raider buddy:

Raider:  We need one more for Heroic FL either a tank or dps

Me:  SQUEEE!  I’ll bring my Tank 😀

I switched over to my Death Noob and waited for the invite.  It was taking a little longer than usual so I imagined the conversation went something like this:

Raider:  Ok Cat’s coming with her tank

Raid Leader:  Is that the one that did one taunt during the last raid?

Raider: Yes

Raid Leader:  /facepalm

Raider:  Don’t worry, I’m the main tank and can solo this anyway.

Raider Leader: Ok, send an invite we need one more body.

Lord Rhyolith

I don’t know if they did the spider one or not but first up for me was Lord Rhyolith.

The Raid Leader put up a couple of raid markers and gave the dps, healers and the main tank instructions for the fight – everyone except me.

Raid Leader: Ready for the pull?

Me:  What do you want me to do?

Raid Leader:  Ummm…stand by the green marker and keep adds off the healer.

Me: Ok

I run over to my raid marker and pull the boss by mistake, raid wipes.

Raid Leader: /facepalm

Alysrazor

Raider Leader:  Cat, grab the second egg when it comes up and don’t kill the bird before it eats two worms.

Me:  Ok

My bird dies before eating the second worm, raid wipes.

Raider Leader: /facepalm

Alysrazor

Alysrazor

Shannox

Raid Leader:  Cat, you tank the boss so the Main Tank can go dps.

Me: Ok

I tank the boss, dance him around the traps and never get caught once.  In fact, I did so well I got “promoted” to Main Tank for the next boss.

Shannox

Shannox

Baleroc

Raid Leader:  Cat, just grab the boss and turn him away from the raid.

Me:  Ok

I grab the boss and turn him like a champ.  I keep his entire attention and completely forget to use my survival cool downs and I die.

Druid Healer:  BRezzing the tank…

Raid Leader: /facepalm

Baleroc

Baleroc

Majordomo Staghelm

Main Tank:  Cat, you can tank this because I’m going dps to get the buff.

Me:  Ok

Raid Leader: Pull when ready Cat

I run up to the boss to pull, then turn and run back to the raid stack with the boss chasing me and whopping me with his weapon.

Main Tank: Ummm…Cat you don’t have to run up to the boss just throw a taunt.

Raid Leader: /facepalm

Majordomo

Majordomo

Ragnaros

Raid Leader:  Cat, can you solo tank this?

Me: Ok

Raid Leader: Pull when ready

I run up to Ragnaros and run straight into the lava.  Rag is thumping melee dps while I’m jumping around to get out of the lava.

Raid Leader: /facepalm

Ragnaros

Ragnaros

Raid Leader:  Great job everyone, thanks for coming.

Me:  Thanks for the invite.  Let me know if you need a tank!

Raid Leader: /facepalm

