Yeah, so I was doing the new dailies on my Rogue and hit the wall when one quest had you kill 3 specific mobs.

First two no problem.

Last one – the priest – well, yeah.  Died 4 times without coming close to getting it down.  Had to stealth in a corner and wait until another player wandered in and helped me kill it.

At least it’s good to know I still suck playing a Rogue even with the buffs.  For a minute there I thought I was improving.

Oh well.

On the bright side, I got a message telling me to check my mail on my Horde priest and in it was one of the new Zandalari pets!

Zandalari Kneebiter

Zandalari Kneebiter

Thanks Slice (and Lyss!)

As luck would have it, my new CRZ friend also sent me a Zandalari pet and then grouped up with me to kill a few trolls and dinosaurs until I had all four of them.

I’m betting everyone is out there farming the Dinosaur Bones for the new mount, but I love the little pets more than mounts – at least I tend to be a bit more obsessive about getting little companion pets.

I took my Horde priest for a Treasure run and found a whole bunch of treasures plus a few I haven’t found yet on my PvE server, particularly the Ghostly Pandaren Craftsman.

Ghostly Pandaren Craftsman

Ghostly Pandaren Craftsman

Looks like it’s a great time to do treasure hunting on the PvP server.  I’m guessing everyone is busy ganking each other on new island doing the new dailies so no one is looking for treasures!

It was also a good time to finish up the new Beasts of Fable quests and get my Red Panda.

Red Panda

Red Panda

It’s so cute one of it’s abilities is “Cute Face” – how cute is that?

Now I get to run the entire Fable circuit again as a daily to get the other three pets.  Yup, you only get one pet supply bag for the entire circuit.

This might take a while…

