Here is the WordPress review of WoWMisadventures for 2012:

Here’s an excerpt:

4,329 films were submitted to the 2012 Cannes Film Festival. This blog had 54,000 views in 2012. If each view were a film, this blog would power 12 Film Festivals

Click here to see the complete report.

All this report tells me is that a heck of a lot of people know about how I fail at WoW.

I don’t know whether to laugh or cry…

Apparently my #1 post was Exalted with the Timbermaw Hold and WordPress tells me that I should “Consider writing about those topics again.”

Huh.  I would have picked my on-going, never-a-dull-moment “Dead Again” series – with pictures!

So in a blatant, egotistical self-serving move for a #1 post in 2013 I am writing once again about the Timbermaw Hold.

But fear not – this isn’t a rehash of a now obsolete reputation grind (no, not you, my buddy at Reputation Grind!)

I actually went back to the Timbermaw Hold with my Rogue recently to get reputation for one specific purpose – the Agility Weapon Enchants.

My Rogue skipped a lot of stuff leveling up, and completely bypassed the Timbermaw Hold.  I believe she was Neutral but needed Friendly to get the enchants.

So I did a few quests, turned in some feathers and voila!  In less than about 30 minutes I had learned the enchants.

Why go after old enchants?  Well, because they can be used on heirloom weapons, and when you are leveling up that Panda Monk (or other Agility classes) rocking a full set of heirlooms, why not give your character a little extra agility boost?

If you’re an altoholic like me, next time you’re in Felwood camping that flipping Minfernal, try keeping your sanity by doing a few quests and getting the enchants.  They also have a few recipes for other professions that might be useful for an alt or two.

Speaking of my Rogue, I started leveling her again and got all the up to 87.   I tried Combat but she just died a lot so I went back to Assassination and she still dies a lot.

It took me 30 minutes to kill 14 flying grasshoppers or whatever they are.  I watched other players run in, kill their 14 grasshoppers and move on while I spent most of my time running from the graveyard or hitting Vanish to get away.

One I can handle.  More than one…no.  Yes, I was using that blade thingy spell and I was NOT wearing my Safari Hat (well, I did once but fixed it after Death #4143.)

Good thing I’m not in a hurry to level because I haven’t even hit the “difficult” zones yet.

This will take a long, long time.

