Tornadoes…yeah.

Why do I think I should be hearing some cheesy console music from a 90s game during this phase?

Anyway, my attempts as dps:

DPS

DPS

Okay, let’s try this again as heals.

Heals

Heals

Of course this is far, far less forgiving in a regular raid than in Looking for Loot.
After a few LFR runs I can actually make it through fairly consistently, but a regular raid?

Maybe it’s just me, but I’m sure I saw a batch of tornadoes coming down in pairs, but you know, after you’ve been dead a few times I probably was hallucinating.

One good thing though…one of the raid members had Mr. Bigglesworth – OMG a CAT WITH GLOWY WHISKERS!

A reward for getting all the pets from raids so now I’m motivated!  Can’t solo the raids, so I’m slowing buying them off the AH if the price isn’t too outrageous.

Some are priced way beyond my total gold reserves across all my characters, so it might be a while before I get my CAT WITH GLOWY WHISKERS.

Back on the Farm…

I might be mistaken about the tornadoes, but I know I didn’t imagine this:

Farm

Farm

Got to love RNG!

One or two vines is bad enough but five?  I suspect it has something to do with CRZ.

Pet Battles

Haven’t been keeping up too well with the dailies lately.  I have Major Payne under control now but the Pandaren Spirit Tamers are still hit and miss – mostly miss.

I was doing well against the Thundering Spirit but last night for some reason I couldn’t win it at all.

I switched up my team a few times and still couldn’t win.  I came close once.  His last pet died *before* my last pet died and he got the win.

I guess you have to have one pet alive to win so that that was disappointing.   I finally gave up because I couldn’t remember my original comp when I defeated it previously.

I have the addon that lets you make up teams and name them but it doesn’t warn you if you switch out a team member  – it just automatically updates it so I have a lot of teams all mixed up because I don’t always remember to switch teams before switching pets.

I did my Lofty Libram tour and found nothing, but when I went to check the Tiny Twisters there were a few up and I found a rare.

Tiny Twister

Tiny Twister

I don’t think it’s a very good Breed ID but I probably won’t be using it much to battle anyway – just one less rare to find!

I haven’t seen one battlestone in a long time, so I guess I’m back to  hunting down rares in the wild.

I finally captured all the pets I needed for the Pandaria Safari achievement, but I didn’t get it.  I know the achievements have been bugged lately so I put in a ticket and we’ll see what happens.

