Tired of skilled healers who can heal the raid and stay out of bad stuff?

If the Answer is “Yes!” you need the

OMG Tank’s Dead

Raid Healer in your next raid!

(repairs extra)

Dead

Dead

Stone Guard

My Horde priest’s first real raid.

For the definitive report (with screenshots!) check out Reputation Grind!

So…I was asked to switch specs and help heal the raid as Healer #3.

Now, as dps it’s fairly straight forward:

Boss – kill, kill, kill
Adds – kill, kill, kill
Bad Stuff – move x,y
Rinse and Repeat until everything is dead.

Healer, on the other hand:

OMGOMGOMG TANKS! OMGOMGOMG TANKS!  OMGOMG OOM! OMGOMG DPS AND TANKS!!!  WHAT BAD STUFF??
Dead.

I hadn’t even picked my level 90 Disc talent yet, or had my glyphs in their slots.  Fortunately I had enough time to do that and check my Vuhdo setup to review what spells I had assigned to keys.

Not that it made any difference.

I could not keep out of the bad stuff.  Ever.  A couple of times I didn’t even know I was dead because I was glued to my healing grid.  I would run oom after 3 spells (no, I don’t even have Flash Heal on my bars.)  I don’t think I have a mana regen option…at all.

A few of my ummm….”shining” moments:

Dead

Dead

Dead

Dead

And….

Dead

Dead

Despite my dying in bad stuff, running oom, standing in bad stuff, getting hit with avoidable bad stuff and all around crappy healing, Stone Guard went down.

Victory Group Shot:

Stone Guard Down

Stone Guard Down

I know what you’re thinking, “Where were you for the kill?”

Dead Again

Dead Again

Yup.

Yeah, I know I’m not going to be competent the first time out of gate when I haven’t healed anything seriously in years, but for crying out loud!  You would think I could at the very least stay out of the flipping bad stuff??

It’s embarrassing.

Oh well.

In other news, my Alli priest got her Cloud Serpent (yay! less dailies!)

Cloud Serpent

Cloud Serpent

And here’s a picture of my adorable farm dog:

Farm Dog

Farm Dog

Now excuse me while I go read up on Disc Healing for Dummies…

