…wins the leveling race!

Been busy trying to get that priest to 85 so I can transfer/faction change.  Of course I missed all the sales *rage* but hopefully they will have another one before MoP launches.

I managed to completely avoid Zul’Drak with the experience from Archaeology and Fishing/Cooking dailies, but considering how mind-numbing Archaeology can be I don’t know if it’s really any better than Zul’Drak.

Oh well.

I made it to level 80, started the quests in Mount Hyjal and I’m almost to level 82.

If I remember correctly my rogue pretty much skipped Uldum and got to 85 a little into Twilight Highlands, but she had a full set of heirlooms.

No heirlooms for my Priest (yeah, how about account-bound actually mean it?) and the guild she is in just made it to level 2 so I get a little experience bonus.

Now I’m staring into the dark, linear quest abyss also known as Deepholm with no strategy as to how to avoid it because I need that stupid enchant.

On the bright side I finally finished the Frostsaber grind and got her the mount.  Unfortunately it will be turned into the raptor with the faction change but that’s how it goes.

I took my rogue out for a little spin and I still get stomped into the ground at Sethria’s Roost.  In fact, I died so many times I required a full “dungeon” compliment of guildies to help me finish the quest.

One would think that would be enough to convince me to delete my rogue and sign a statement that I will never level another rogue again, but I thought it would be a good idea to try a battleground.

So…me and a guildie queue up for a random and got WSG.

That’s the one I know the best so I was optimistic.  After all, what’s a better way to practice your skills and hone up your reaction time than a good old battleground?

I don’t even have to tell you how that went.  I think I might have helped kill one and got one of the DMF quests, but other than that it was a disaster.

Regardless of how horrible I am playing a rogue I really like the character and I’m not quite ready to give it up yet.

I’m really not comfortable with a “combat” rogue because it seems to play a lot like an in-your-face warrior.  I much prefer sub because sneaking around seems to suit me better than the run-up-smash-stuff technique.

I was going to switch back to sub but I seemed to have lost my dagger.  I’m sure I had another dagger but it’s no where to be found.

So I guess I’m stuck with combat until another dagger turns up.

/sadface
Update:  Almost forgot – today is my birthday so I’m going to eat vanilla bean layer cake with cream cheese frosting until I explode.

 

