****Post interrupted for an important announcement***

Check out Tyler’s post at Superior Realities and help him beat the Contest Boss!  Tyler is a gifted writer – even Blizzard agrees!

LFM for Contest Boss, PST

***Thanks for your support – now back to our regularly scheduled ho-hum post***

Well, to keep myself occupied in WoW while waiting for MoP, I’ve been running my Horde priest through MT to try for the Swift White Hawkstrider.

I know what you’re thinking.  “Why waste your time when mounts will be account-wide and you should be doing something to make gold because you’re going to need it!!”

Yeah, yeah…if I knew of a way to make gold with those money-maker professions Tailoring and Engineering, I’d be a gazillionaire.  I actually have more fun grinding out pets and mounts then farming cloth to make bags that don’t sell.

Considering the bad luck I have with pet/mount RNG, this was at least a nice daily activity for me because I also get to sing along with The Speech.

I was looking forward to weeks of running this dungeon when – you guessed – the mount dropped.

Swift White Hawkstrider

Swift White Hawkstrider

Now what am I going to do until MoP?

Now what do I do?

Now what do I do?

I suppose I could always try for the Baron’s mount although it’s more exciting to get these mounts  for an Alliance character than a Horde character since the Horde can get a “look-a-like” mounts from Silvermoon City and Undercity.

I have been faithfully logging in with my Alli priest for the holiday boss in hopes of getting the Ice Chip for the third year in row.  No luck yet, but my Horde priest got it and this is the first time she’s been a high enough level for Lord Athune.

Horde Priest gets the Ice Chip

Horde Priest gets the Ice Chip

On the bright side, if the pet is BoA then my Alli priest will get it sooner or later!

Frigid Frostling

Frigid Frostling

My Alliance priest did manage to snag the Scythe – exactly like the one she got last year.

My Horde priest got one too. It’s actually quite a fun weapon for transmog and I like the “snow” effect. If only we had the option to turn off that over-kill enchant…

