I’m not your typical “gamer.”

I don’t play WoW while existing on a diet of Cheetos, Mountain Dew and Pizza Pops.  In fact, I don’t care much for pop and I hate the taste of salt so snacking foods don’t hit my radar.

With the Daylight Savings time changes, my server is now an hour ahead of my “real” time, so Raid Night for me starts at 6:00 pm on the server 7:00 pm time.

This doesn’t always give me enough time to cook a proper supper so I’ll grab a sandwich or heat up some leftovers.

I do like to have something to snack on during raid breaks, and since raids are “thirsty” business I always have a glass of ice water handy and some fresh fruit.

When you live in a part of the country that gets 8 months of winter, fresh fruit can be a little challenging to find.  Of course there are the usual apples, oranges, bananas etc. but cherries, raspberries, blueberries – heck, berries in general are only available for limited times during the summer.

We always have a lot of strawberries all year round, so until berries start hitting the grocery stores I stick with a nice bowl of delicious fresh strawberries for my raid snack.

Until now…you know what’s coming up…Noblegarden.

And what, might you ask is different about Noblegarden?

I’m glad you asked.

Noblegarden runs during the Easter holiday and what is special about Easter?

Easter Creme Eggs.

Specifically, Caramel Easter Creme Eggs.  Thousands and thousands of caramel-chocolately-ooey-gooey-scrumpdillyicious Caramel Easter Creme Eggs.

You can’t turn around in any store without smacking (lip-smacking) into a box of Easter Creme Eggs.

Do you know what I discovered?  Caramel Easter Creme Eggs fit in the exact same bowl I use for my strawberries.

Coincidence?  I think not.

So…if I seem a little ummm…”quiet” on Vent after a raid break, it’s probably because I’m still munching a delicious Easter Creme Egg…errr…I mean a nice, healthy strawberry.

