First, a huge Congratulations to Koalabear21 on getting the Legendary Dragonwrath, Tarecgosa’s Rest!  Awesome!

I won two items in Looking for Loot errr…Looking for Raid last night.  Gloves and…wait for it…

a Helm Token!

Already had gloves so I passed them along to Elgar (poor little guy didn’t have any mittens and his hands were freezing.)  Note:  Yes, I admit I considered a round of Elgar Pong in LFR…

Ran off to get my helm, gems and enchants then off to the reforger to get my hit back up.

Then the loot drama started.  Not the drama you’re probably expecting, but the Loot Comparison Drama to figure out if Item A is better than Item B.

The good news..

I actually won something I needed for a change (curse you, RNG!)

The bad news…

It’s a LFR item so I’m losing ilvl and stats compared with the VP helm I purchased.

The good news…

The LFR helm gives me the T13 bonus.

The bad news…

Apparently the bonus is considered “weak” although it sims out as a dps increase, and the LFR version also ranks significantly lower on Shadow Priest BiS list(s) for Normal and LFR than the Soulgaze Cowl.

Now, I could sim both helms and get some numbers, but the keyword here is “numbers.”  Yeah, I get a bunch of numbers and not sure what to do with them.  I’d have to hire a math guy to explain it all, so I’ll just default to the BiS stuff.

BiS Normal Raid from HowToPriest.com (* is what I have so far)

Helm: Hood of Dying Light
Neck: Petrified Fungal Heart
Shoulder: Mantle of Dying Light*
Back: Woundlicker Cover*
Chest: Robes of Dying Light
Bracers: Dreamwraps of the Light
Gloves: Gloves of Liquid Smoke
Waist: Cord of the Slain Champion*
Legs: Leggings of Dying Light
Feet: Janglespur Jackboots
Ring1: Ring of the Riven
Ring2: Signet of Suturing
Weapon: Rathrak, the Poisonous Mind
Offhand: Ledger of Revolting Rituals
Wand: Finger of Zon’ozz
Trinket1: Cunning of the Cruel
Trinket2: Will of Unbinding*

Ugh – I’m a long way from BiS, so here is the BiS LFR list:

Head: Soulgaze Cowl

Well, I’ll stop there because the Soulgaze Cowl beats out the LFR Hood of Dying Light even in the LFR BiS list.

Go figure.

Well, I guess I better hang on to my Soulgaze Cowl until the RNG gods decide to favor me with a regular helm token – I might have to sacrifice a gnome or something.

But at least I can play with the T13 bonus and start practicing the new spell priority rotation for it just in case…

Pets for my Rogue

Since I didn’t get the pet from Mr. Pinchy yet, my Rogue was a high enough level to solo LBS for the Worg Pup and Smolderweb Hatchling.

Gotta love stealth – took me about 5 minutes to get both pets and I only had to fight Mother Smolderweb and Quartermaster Zigris.  Yeah, they hit a little harder than I expected but it wasn’t too bad.

Worg Pup

Worg Pup

I’ve been really enjoying my Rogue so she’ll need a few pets.

Smolderweb Hatchling

Smolderweb Hatchling

I might actually get this one to level 85!

