Dead Again - Warmaster Blackhorn

Dead Again - Warmaster Blackhorn

But hey! We finally got him!  Full story (with better screen shots) at Reputation Grind!

Warmaster Blackhorn

Warmaster Blackhorn

We blasted through the spine fight and then hit the wall with Deathwing.

We’ll get him. Compared with the stupid boat fight Deathwing is easy mode.

A Little Change

I’ve been re-arranging my Characters to maximize their professions, inventory my heirlooms and decide who I’d like to level and who should be deleted.

It’s amazing how “attached” one gets to certain characters.  I couldn’t even consider the possibility of deleting any of my leveling characters, including my Death Noob even though I still haven’t figured out how to play it yet.

So that left my two “banker” characters – male and female human rogues.  I had leveled the male rogue up to about 12 a while ago, but the female was stuck at level 1.

It’s not as if I had anything of particular value in the banks anyway.  Just stacks of mats collected by various characters “just in case” I need them someday or the odd BoE item I might want for transmogrification.

But now that I’m working on leveling up professions, I can re-distribute mats, delete one of my bankers and free up another character slot.

It seemed fairly obvious to delete the female rogue and keep the higher level male considering having a lock-picking character is a definite advantage.

So…I sent my rogue some heirlooms and leveled him up enough to open up some low-level trunks I’d been saving for some reason.

Level 20

Level 20

Well, I had forgotten how much fun it was sneaking around, picking pockets and wiping out mobs with my surprise attacks.

I thought I’d have the same problems I had when I tried melee with my cat druid – I just couldn’t sneak around behind the target to get my attacks in before they spotted me.

But for whatever reason, it seems a lot easier with a rogue – especially now that I’m motivated to pick everyone’s pocket before attacking.  I also have Sap to help get me into position and that makes a big difference.

There was only one problem…I just didn’t like playing a human male.  Not because it’s male, but because the human male models are just so ugly.

It’s difficult to be serious about a sneaky, stealthy rogue who looks like the earliest evolution of a Neanderthal who could crack coconuts on his forehead.

So I bit the bullet, paid for a Character Appearance change and turned my rogue into a lovely female with an appropriate new name.  Yes, I know I should have race changed to Worgen for the perks, but I really, really don’t need another Worgen.

Rogue after "Surgery"

Rogue after "Surgery"

Now that my rogue actually looks like rogue, it’s been a lot more fun to play.  I could easily blast through levels (rogues in heirlooms are seriously over powered) and probably would be a lot higher level if I didn’t stop to pick pocket every single mob that crossed my path.

Level 30

Level 30

I got up to level 30 as Combat, and with Dual Spec I thought I’d try Subtlety and see how that goes.  I haven’t found one decent leveling guide for Subtlety so I don’t have a clue how the spell priorities work or even what they are.

It’s probably not the “best” leveling spec, but the big perk for me is Shadowstep that immediately clears up the problems I’ve been having getting behind a target.

I picked up another heirloom dagger for the Subtlety spec, and I have the heirloom sword/mace to use for the Combat spec so I can level with both.

Transmogrification surprise?

I took my “new” rogue to STV to do some quests, and while killing some nasty goblins (and picking all their pockets!) a First Mate Hat dropped.

First Mate Hat

First Mate Hat

First time I’ve ever seen one except for one or two at the AH at outrageous prices.

Since it’s a cloth item, I sent it to my Priest.  I’m not sure if this is considered “silly” enough to be ineligible for transmogrification, but if it’s possible, Pirate Priest!

First Mate Hat

First Mate Hat

A Pirate Priest wielding the Dark Herring fish? Come on Blizzard, make it happen!

