…for WoW.

My only New Year’s resolution has been the same for years:

I resolve never to have any New Year’s Resolutions.

If you break down and make a few resolutions just be sure you never, ever tell a soul – not even your closest friend or significant other.

Anyone who knows your resolutions will follow you around and remind you of how you are failing every chance they get.

Resolve to lose weight?  They will catch you sneaking a leftover donut from yesterday’s office meeting.

Resolve to quit smoking?  They will riffle through your purse to see if you have any cigarettes hidden in the secret compartment you use for parking change.

Resolve to work out every day?  Yeah, they won’t even have to try very hard to watch you break that resolution.  The first time you take the elevator up to the 134th floor instead of taking the stairs will be enough to publicly announce that your resolution has failed.

However, in WoW I feel a lot more free to make resolutions because if I break them, no one knows or even cares – including me – so here we go:

  1. I resolve to run LFR once a week and not throw a rage fit if the Hunter wins the Priest token.
  2. I resolve not to join any more BH groups unless I know at least 5/10 people in the group – especially groups with Hunters pulling 7k and then wins the Priest gear.
  3. I resolve to find a way to make more gold for my main who has no gathering professions and makes no gold from Engineering/Tailoring.
  4. I resolve to figure out my new Razer Naga mouse and re-keybind the spells I can’t reach on the keyboard to improve my dps.
  5. I resolve not to rage quit after solving my 1,054th “Sketch of a Desert Place” Tol’vir artifact instead of the Crawling Claw or Scepter of Azj’Aqir.
  6. I resolve to “clean out” my maxed out Void Storage of duplicate Transmogrification pieces I’ve been hanging on to “just in case.”
  7. I resolve to finish up any World Event Achievements that require costume pieces so I can get rid of the ones cluttering up my banks.
  8. I resolve to delete at least one alt I don’t play anymore and/or race change one of 7 Worgen alts to something I will play.
  9. I resolve to level up at least one Enchanter and Jewelcrafter to save my main a ton of gold.
  10. And last, but not least – I resolve not to call the ugliest Raid Bosses by my soon-to-be ex-husband’s name.  Except the tentacled one with the oozes.  A girl’s gotta have some fun…
