Tis the season to wrap up a few achievements!

First, the Dreaded PvP Winter Veil achievement for the Merrymaker title.  Ran about 20 battlegrounds to get the 50 kills needed and of course, once you die the “costume” disappears so it take about forever.

Merrymaker

Merrymaker

The Crashin’ & Thrashin’ Achievement was interesting…a Horde helped me get this one.

We were crashing racers to kill time waiting for enough people, and after the boss he stayed, kept bringing out his racer and let me crash it until I got the achievement. Tis the season indeed…

My Holiday Horde

My Holiday Horde

Then on to a LFR with some guildies, and finally got a Deathwing kill.

Fall of Deathwing

Fall of Deathwing

Better late than never! It was fun and not too difficult.

Fortunately a guildie talked me through the fights I hadn’t seen yet – even made the Top Ten DPS at #8.  Always has to be a Recount guy in every group – I think they come factory installed.

I won a nice set of shoulders that wiped out my meager gold reserves buying gems and enchants.  So…off to do some fishing for guild feasts and sell the extras to make back some gold.

I was fishing in Deepholm for Lavascale Catfish (horrid catch rate) and while I was there I thought I’d stop by to see if Jadefang was up.  Blasted into the cave and there it was – with no one else around!

Jadefang

Jadefang

Got the Tiny Shale Spider pet and that put me at 150 pets for the Achievement and Celestial Dragon.

Littlest Pet Shop

Littlest Pet Shop

I had been sitting at 149 pets for a while since I didn’t want to spend gold on the more expensive and/or rare pets I didn’t have yet – gems, enchants, flasks, potions, etc. keep me broke most of the time so a dropped pet is a bonus!

Celestial Dragon

Celestial Dragon

Getting an achievement pet is even better!

