I’m pretty much over my “dungeonitis”, especially with my Priest.  I no longer have panic attacks when selecting “Random Zandalari Heroic” from the LFD.

I was looking forward to playing my Troll Druid for a while and since it was a holiday weekend, I was hoping to “dungeon” her way up to level 80.

I didn’t get her past level 71.

Apparently within one level I’ve gone from “amazing heals” to “you suck”, “wtf heals” and “do you even heal ever?” and other variations on the same theme.

So I gave up trying dungeons, switched my spec/gear over to feral cat and went out questing.

I admit I’m having problems with feral cat – stuff takes forever to die (if I don’t die first) and I seem to spend a lot of time doing white damage because I can’t stay behind a mob and/or I’m out of energy.

I spent some time looking up any information I could find, tried a few more things then just went back to Dalaran to decide what to do next.

Now, I really love healing – I really do – and I want to make it work but I don’t know if I’m just “bad” at it, or if I’m doing okay and people are just nasty.

I have no idea how to “gauge” where my healing is and if it’s sub-par, how to improve.

As my random Wrath dungeon list is growing, I don’t know if I should even bother trying to heal anymore.  It’s about 50/50 as far as healing goes – sometimes everything goes well, sometimes it doesn’t but I get the blame regardless.  Now I remember why I quit healing with my Priest.

It also doesn’t help that I’ve forgotten the mechanics of Wrath dungeons.  I can read up on those so I’m prepared, but do I really want the stress not knowing if it’s actually my fault or not?

I don’t know – I’ll try a few more and see what happens.

In the meantime, back to questing.  I actually rather enjoy feral cat because it’s interesting, but at this rate it will take me 2 or 3 years to get to level 80 so I bit the dust and respeced out of cat to Balance.

I’m a lot more comfortable as a caster than melee.  Balance will take a while to figure out this late in the level game for me, but at least things are dying faster than with cat.

In fact, I was feeling so much better with Balance I decided to take my Troll Druid back to solo Blackrock Spire and get the Smolderweb Hatchling pet.

It was easy to stealth past everything right up to Mother Smolderweb, but it was a long, long fight since I had been Balance about 2 hours and she can hit like a truck.

Mother Smolderweb

Mother Smolderweb

I eventually got her down then thought since I was already there, I should kill Halycon because Gizrul the Slavener drops the “look-alike” shoulders I need for my transmog set if I can’t get the one from Old Hillsbrad Foothills.

Well, with Halycon and all the pups beating on me I died so that was going nowhere.  I’ll go back and try again later on – plenty of time before 4.3 is released.

At least I got my Smolderweb Hatchling pet, so I’m happy.

Smolderweb Hatchling Pet

Smolderweb Hatchling Pet

I thought I’d try one more dungeon as healer and got The Nexus. We just got past the first couple of trash packs when I got the “blue screen of death” on my computer.

I took my computer back to the shop (it’s less than 6 months old) and by the time I got my backup computer set up I decided not to bother queuing for another dungeon….maybe it was a sign…

So I just stayed in Dalaran, leveled up fishing and ran around once in while looking for books for the Higher Learning Achievement.

Kirin Tor Familiar

Kirin Tor Familiar

Now, if only I could get the Weather-Beaten Fishing Hat. Can’t believe I’ve been doing fishing dailies since level 10 and it still hasn’t dropped.

Oh well.

As far as healing goes…I don’t know. At least I can still heal on my Worgen Druid. She’s only about level 46 so dungeons are still fun and worth running….until she hits level 70.

