That is the question:
Whether ’tis nobler in the mind to suffer
The slings and arrows of outrageous Puggers,
Or to take arms against a sea of mobs,
And by opposing end them?  To CC: to sheep;
No more; and by a sheep to say we end
The heart-ache and the thousand dps who break CC
That aggros the healer to, ’tis a requirement
Devoutly to be wish’d.

with apologies to William Shakespeare….

Okay, I’ve been thinking about giving tanking a try for a long time.  No, I’m not giving up my Shadow Priest but sometimes one just needs a little break from stressing over Target Dummies, optimizing gear, getting that dps up to par, and basically banging my head on the keyboard when Recount tells me I did a whopping 8k….

I’ve maxed out my 10 server characters so I was going through what I’ve started to see if there was anything interesting just to chill out and play with once in a while.

Here’s what I’ve got:

  1. Level 85 Draenei Shadow Priest:  my new “main” and the one I want to work on for “serious” game play.  Actually started out as a Disc Priest but I hate the “triage” “mana matters” healing model in Cata and well, Shadow is just so much darn fun!  Once I get my Shadow dps sorted out, I might try healing again, or if I get better at Shadow, I might respec out of healing with secondary Shadow talents.
  2. Level 85 Draenei Elemental/Reso Shaman:  Haven’t played this one for a while.  Leveled her up thinking she could be my new healer, but haven’t done much healing so big learning curve ahead.
  3. Level 80 Night Elf MM/BM Hunter:  My first “real” character.  Yeah, she still has mana pots in her bags so that tells you how long it’s been.  Another big re-learning curve but hunters are fun so something interesting to do at some future point.
  4. Level 74 Blood Elf Shadow/Holy Priest:  My only Horde character, mainly because I wanted to experience the Horde side of questing but since she’s “alone” there it gets boring doing everything by yourself.  Thought I’d try Holy while I’m at it but I like Disc better.
  5. Level 65 Worgen Blood/Frost Death Knight:  I had a level 56 Death Noob on my former server that didn’t go anywhere, so I deleted it and started another one.  I had the idea of learning to tank with this character, but since I’m having enough trouble learning the dps side, tanking might not be the best choice for now.  Also, all I can say is leveling in Outlands….
  6. Level 62 Worgen Fire/Arcane Frost Mage:  A lot of fun but again, leveling in Outlands….
  7. Level 30 Worgen Feral/Resto Druid:  Picked this one up again a few days ago and a lot of fun to play!  Stealth past mobs, pick up quest item, stealth out – love it!
    Almost tempted to try tanking (have the tanking build/heirlooms) although I’ve been reading bear tanking is difficult a low levels.  So…I got dual spec last night, grabbed a couple of leather healing heirlooms and might as well try some low level healing while I’m at it.
  8. Level 13 Human Prot Paladin:  Started a long time ago with tanking in mind so after reading up on low level Paladin tanking/Prot leveling, this might a good “starter” tank character.
  9. Level 16 Human Assassination Rogue: Basically a bank alt, but fun to play as a rogue sometimes.  No big plans to rush him to 85 – also, my only male character.
  10. Bank alt – need to store all that transmog stuff somewhere!

My priority “short-term” goal is to get my Shadow Priest in shape and be competent enough to start using the “Raid Finder” by the time it gets released.

Long-term goals…have some fun “break time” with my alts, try a little tanking, try healing again and see who gets to 85 first!

Hint:  I’m really having fun with the Druid…

