It only took about 52 Hex Sticks (including 12 “cheap” ones I found at the Auction House) but I finally got my Mojo!

Mojo

Mojo

I was so happy to see him I gave him a “/kiss.”

Me and Mojo

Me and Mojo

Lashtail Hatchling

Since I’m on my last few vacation days until back to work, I thought I better try to finish up the quest chain to get the Lashtail Hatchling in Zul’Gurub.

It’s a very simple, low level quest chain until you hit the quest Be Raptor.  A rather convoluted phased quest to help your little STV pet escape.

This quest has just about everything I dislike in quests – or any game – phased, vehicle and a “punishing” metaphor that bumps you back to a certain point if you get caught.

I tried and failed this numerous times until I just abandoned it, but the lure of my own little Lashtail Hatchling pet was too strong.  I found a video linked in WoW Head “Be Raptor” comments and watched it a few times until I had a good idea of what to do and where to go.

I actually got it done in one shot with only getting bumped back a couple of times.  Completed the quest, finished the chain and I was ready to claim my pet!

Only problem was the second boss in Zul’Gurub had to be killed to “rescue” the hatchling and get the pet.

No problem.

Queued up for a random troll and got Zul’Aman.  I had the Hex Sticks and that was where I found Mojo.  Second queue was Zul’Gurub.

I think I beat my own dps record on that fight because I was motivated to get that boss down!

I “rescued” the hatchling and got my pet.

Lashtail Hatchling

Lashtail Hatchling

I don’t even mind running the trolls anymore. I know the fights fairly well and with a good group it can sometimes be fun.  The panther mount dropped on the Zul’Gurub run but I didn’t win it.

Kirin Tor Familiar, Swift White Hawkstrider, Mojo and the Lashtail Hatching – I think that’s a productive vacation!

