Lich King

Okay, so I’m a “late Wrath baby” and didn’t have a clue how to play the game so the best I accomplished before Cataclysm was a few Heroics.

Lich King even then was way out of my reach.

Fortunately I’m in a great guild that runs classic content and tagged along a couple of times for the Lich King fight.

The other night we made it through with just one wipe on Defile and I finally got to see how the whole fight works, the Lich King die and the end cinematic.

Lich King

Lich King

This was also the first time I didn’t die during the Sindragosa fight – came pretty close, but I made it (thanks to the healers!)

I swear though, if I had to listen to “Suffer mortals, as your pathetic magic betraaaays you!” one more time……

I’m guessing that endlessly looping that audio clip is meant to serve as motivation to kill her as fast as you can…..just to shut her up.

So way past it’s time and valueless now, I have the Kingslayer title.

But you know what?  Titles don’t matter as much to me as actually experiencing end game content whether it is still relevant or not.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again – one can watch all the videos you want, read all the strategy guides, etc. – but none of it comes close to actually being there, working together as a group and finally defeating the bosses – no matter how long in the tooth they are!

I know there is a lot of crying and wailing on the forums every time Blizzard “nerfs” content but that doesn’t bother me.

Interestingly enough if one checks the Achievements of some of the loudest “nerf” critics, it’s rare that any of them have cleared all the new content yet.

Go figure.

Anyway, we all get to enjoy the lore and stories while questing, dailies, running dungeons and just about anything else in the game.

It’s just nice to have an opportunity to see how the story ends whether it’s cutting edge new or almost forgotten.

Makes me almost want to start reading up on the Heroic troll fights and give them another try.

One More Heroic

I added one more Heroic to my list – Heroic: Lost City of the Tol’vir.  I really thought I had done this one already, but it was just the normal version.

Heroic: Lost City of the Tol'vir

Heroic: Lost City of the Tol'vir

I wondered why the bosses seemed tougher than I remembered.

Yes, I stood in the bad stuff (even with Deadly Boss Mods and GTFO beeping at me) and I’m still lousy dps on trash, but I got an upgrade to my crappy bracers so it was worth it!

