I thought I should update my blog header to reflect my new “main” character since playing my Priest has been so much fun!

DPS Improvement

After receiving a lot of excellent advice from the Priest forums (yes, there are very helpful people there) and tweaking up my stats, gems and spell priorities I’m doing much better dps – most of the time!

I tried a couple more regular Heroics (forget the troll ones – I don’t know the fights and will need a very, very patient group to do those so Valor points are going slow) and I wasn’t the worst dps for every fight.

Very encouraging.  Here are a few Recount “highlights”:

Heroic: Shadowfang Keep

Recount 1

Recount 1

Heroic: Throne of the Tides

Recount 2

Recount 2

The Stonecore

Recount 3

Recount 3

I also got Heroic: Blackrock Caverns but I think my dps only averaged around 8k-12k – stupid beams!

Heroic: Blackrock Caverns

Heroic: Blackrock Caverns

These are from boss fights.  My dps still tanks (no pun intended) on trash or fights with lots of movement, but I’m working on it!

I know, I know – still crappy dps – but hey! It’s a big improvement from my previous 7000!

I also discovered that when I die in Blackrock Caverns I have no idea how to get back…

I managed to get a nice weapon upgrade and finally had something decent to enchant with Power Torrent so it’s all glowy and sparkly.

New Achievements

Picked up a couple of more Achievements – most notably Menagerie for collecting 125 unique companion pets and awards the Brilliant Kaliri pet.

Menagerie Achievement for 125 uniqe companion pets

Menagerie Achievement

Brilliant Kaliri Pet

Brilliant Kaliri Pet

The Tol Barad dailies have been giving me more Embersilk Cloth than I know what to do with so this was a good opportunity to max out First Aid….finally…and get a couple more achievements.

Profession Achievements

Profession Achievements

The One That Always Gets Away

I decided to work on the “One That Didn’t Get Away” Achievement and first tried the Fangtooth Herring pools with no luck.

I looked up the Achievement at wowhead and El’s Extreme Anglin’ and thought I’d have a better chance with the 15 Pound Mud Snapper.

First I tried the ponds in Shadowglen (Night Elf starting area) but all I “caught” were a whole lot of level 5 Night Elves begging me for gold.

About 350 fish later (and more gold beggars) I headed over to Crystal Lake in Elwynn Forest.

Much more peaceful!  I caught a whole bunch of Raw Brilliant Smallfish, Raw Longjaw Mud Snappers, five 10 Pound Mud Snappers, three 12 Pound Mud Snappers and finally….

One That Didn't Get Away

One That Didn't Get Away

I’m “guesstimating” total number of fish caught before getting the 15 Pound Mud Snapper is about 600-700 in about 5-6 hours of fishing.

Definitely something to do when there is absolutely nothing else to do.

15 Pound Mud Snapper

15 Pound Mud Snapper

I might try fishing in Orgrimmar next – during one of my MGT runs for the White Chicken mount (no luck yet) I picked up an Orb of the Sin’dorei and a nice guildie made me a few Elixirs of Camouflage, so all I need to do is pick a time.

Orb of the Sin'dorei

Orb of the Sin'dorei

I look pretty cute as a Blood Elf but it won’t fool the guards.

I had my Blood Elf Priest scout out a few possible areas but there is really no “ideal” spot.  It will be a suicide run but that’s to be expected.

Older Achievements

A few guildies went on a Leeeeeeeeroy! run so I tagged along.

Leeeeeeeeeeeroy!

Leeeeeeeeeeeroy!

Now that keys/reps are no longer needed for old content, I went to the Caverns of Time to get Don Carlos’ Famous Hat from Herioc Old Hillsbrad Foothills.

I get lost in there – all the time (pun intended) – so instead of the Foothills I found myself in The Black Morass.

Oh well.

Since I was already there….

The Black Morass

The Black Morass

Eventually I did find the right instance and got my hat!

Archaeology

Guess I’ve been really bored lately to do so much Archaeology I get the “Diggerest” achievement.

Diggerest

Diggerest

Reminding me that I’ve dug up 100 unique common artifacts isn’t really that inspiring.

I did manage to snag Ring of the Boy Emperor and it actually was an upgrade for me.   Now if only I could dig up that silly Scepter of Azj’Aqir and the Crawling Claw….

