Partially solved.

Yesterday I wrote about my “amazing” 4900 dps in the Ahune Holiday Boss PuG run, and although I don’t know if it’s improved any, well…

One part of the dps loss is solved.

Okay, so I was doing AT dailies earlier that day and the “What Do You Feed a Yeti, Anyway?” quest was up so I put on my Deepdive Helmet and…

I suppose you can guess the rest.

Yes, that’s correct.  I did the Holiday Boss with my Deepdive Helmet equipped and I never noticed because I always have the Helm display turned off.

I felt so dumb I just equipped my equally useless Frostscythe of Lord Ahune and snowed on myself.

I re-equipped my “good” stuff and queued for the Holiday Boss.

Wait time was about 38 minutes but eventually the dungeon popped up and away I go.

This time we had a Paladin tank who said right up front that she hadn’t done this before and asked about a few strategies.

No problem, someone explained it and the tank started the event.

We wiped, ran/rezzed back and tried again.

Another wipe.

Now, I don’t have a problem with this especially if someone is new, learning the fights or a new class.

After all, I’m still learning so if we have to do it a few times it’s just more practice for me as well as anyone else.

But a kick box popped up for the tank, and although I picked “No”, I was out voted and the tank was gone.

Kicking her certainly didn’t do much to alleviate my “dungeonitis.”

New tank shows up after about 15 minutes and we wipe again.  Second try we get it and everyone leaves happy.

Except me, because all I got in my Satchel were the flowers – no pet.

I couldn’t help wondering if we could have completed it with the first tank in the time we had to wait for the second tank.

I think we could have done it as the first tank asked the right questions and made an effort to do it.

Maybe all she needed was a little experience and patience instead of a kick.

No one posted Recount so I don’t know if my dps improved any or not.  I might just try it myself to keep track of how I’m doing.

Still have serious mana problems even with getting Archangel set up, so I’ll have to do some more research on that to see if there are any solutions.

Who knows?  Maybe I could break 5k dps!

Forgot to add…

New exciting Archaeology find?  I’ve got the Extinct Turtle Shell up next.  Yup, just what I need…a tanking shield.

Oh well.  At least it’s BoA, so it’s some motivation to pick up one of my other toons and seriously give tanking a try.

Couldn’t be much worse than my 4900 dps….could it?

