Troll Patrol

Every time I’m in the area I’ll stop by Zul’Drak and run the Troll Patrol just for fun.  I usually get one of the more lovely gray items – Scruffy Toe Lint, Stylish Toe Ring, Distinctive Feathers , etc. – but I finally snagged the Deputy Pa’trolla Badge!

Deputy Pa'trolla Badge

Deputy Pa'trolla Badge

A very nice Epic trinket that does absolutely nothing except confirm that yes, you are indeed Awesome!

And if you’re Awesome, who cares about gear score?

Argent Pony Bridle

It took a long time (feels like forever!) to save up 150 Champion Seals to purchase an Argent Pony for my little Squire.

Argent Pony

Argent Pony

As an Engineer with access to repair bots, Jeeves, etc. an Argent Pony might seem a bit superfluous, but at least the poor little kid doesn’t have to run after me every time I ride a ground mount!

Exalted with the Timbermaw Hold….again

Yes, the joy of leveling alts is the bonus of repeating rep grinds and achievements.  I thought I’d try for The Diplomat title that involves gaining exalted reputation for the Timbermaw Hold, Sporeggar and Kurenai (love those Kurenai mounts anyway.)

It seems a lot faster the second time around since I’m already familiar with the best, most efficient grinding spots although – make no mistake – it’s still a mind-numbing grind!

I finished Exalted with Timbermaw Hold first and killed Xandevious to get the Defender of the Timbermaw Trinket.

Xandivious

Xandivious

Defender of the Timbermaw

Defender of the Timbermaw

I also picked up the Brokering of Peace quest so King Bronzebeard could announce my Achievement.

I actually had someone whisper me after the announcement to ask what great feat I had performed – I think they were a little disappointed it was just a rep grind!

Just for the Record…

Brewfest mounts – 0
Reins of the Green Proto-Drake (for Priest) – 0
Bone Fishing Pole – 0
Jeweled Fishing Pole – 0
Reins of the White Polar Bear – 0

On the bright side….my Priest finally had a Dark Whelpling drop and now has all four whelplings – and it only took about 4 hours!

Dark Whelpling

Dark Whelpling

