It’s been a busy few weeks – running around doing all those low level quests for reputation, Argent Tournament dailies and grubbing for gold (I need new shoes so bad it isn’t funny.)

I finally got Exalted reputations with Ironforge and the Gnomeregan Exiles, the usual Achievements that go with it, and opened up the rest of the Argent Tournament dailies.

Reputation Achievements

Reputation Achievements

I purchased all the Ironforge/Gnomeregan Exiles mounts and it was just enough to get the Leading the Cavalry Achievement and the Albino Drake.

Albino Drake

Albino Drake

As much as I love the look of the Albino Drake, I think I’ll still flying the Blue Drake for while – after all those Oculus wipes to get it the Blue Drake feels like more an Achievement.

Pirate Day and Brewfest

Pirate Day and now Brewfest is a nice bit of comic relief from the daily grinds.  Pirate Day was a little disappointing.  Not much to do and just one achievement.  A nice parrot pet reward for something would have made it a little more interesting!

Pirate Day

Pirate Day

This is my first Brewfest and I was happy to see it more along the style of the Love is in the Air event.  A few quests and dailies to do, boss fight, mounts that might drop and best of all, two pets!

I wasted no time running my Priest to Ironforge to get those pets, and promptly hit the wall when the first few quests required – you guessed it – vehicles.

Not one, but three quests riding around on a Ram mount that would kick me off when it become “tired”, making me abandon the quest and start all over again.

Okay, I admit it took me about three tries to figure out how the barrel run worked, but once I aced that I can pick up over 20 tokens in the daily.

I blew all my first tokens on the Pint-Sized Pink Pachyderm and completed the (actually fun) quest for the Wolpertinger.

Pint-Sized Pachyderm

Pint-Sized Pachyderm

Wolpertinger

Wolpertinger

I’ve also been running the instance every day, but so far no Brewfest mounts have dropped.  I thought I’d try for the Brewmaster title so I purchased the hops to turn my mount into a Brewfest mount just to get the Achievment.

Brewfest Kodo from Hops

Brewfest Kodo from Hops

Would be nice if one of the “real” mounts dropped!  I ran enough of the instances to get all the trinkets and a couple of the weapons dropped (I didn’t win or couldn’t roll) but no mounts or the Brewfest Remote.

Direbrewfest

Direbrewfest

Oh well.

At least it’s a couple of more Emblems of Frost a day (no, nothing “extra” in the barrel reward.)

On the bright side – I finally got my Weather-Beaten Fishing Hat!

Weather-Beaten Fishing Hat

Weather-Beaten Fishing Hat

