Mr. Pinchy…Again!

No one was more surprised than I was when I fished up another Mr. Pinchy this weekend.  Either I’m extremely lucky or the drop rates have been significantly increased.  I’m guessing it’s increased drop rates – I haven’t been so lucky trying fish up Old Ironjaw!

When I first clicked Mr. Pinchy the Second I received nothing – it was probably the Magical Crawdad pet but it didn’t show since I already had it.

Mr. Pinchy the First had finished the two-day cooldown and gave me Benevolent Mr. Pinchy as my second “wish.”

Benevolent Mr. Pinchy

Benevolent Mr. Pinchy

I noticed Mr. Pinchy the Second was in cooldown sync with Mr. Pinchy the First, so it will be interesting to see if I get all three wishes left on the charges.

Outland Daily Cooking and Fishing Quests

I finally got the two other Daily Cooking Quests – Manalicious and Super Hot Stew.

Manalicious was quite a simple quest requiring picking berries from one of the Biodomes near Area 52.

Super Hot Stew was much more difficult as I haven’t spent much time in the Blade’s Edge Mountains and never ventured near the Forge Camp: Terror.

The Stew requires 2 x Mok’Nathal Shortribs (1 x Raptor Ribs each) and 1 x Crunchy Serpent (1 x Serpent Flesh) and needs to be “cooked” over the corpse of an Abyssal Flamebringer found in Forge Camp: Terror.

Fortunately, the Raptors and Serpents who drop the ingredients can be found in the same location near Razor Ridge.

Unfortunately, an Elite Humanoid (Maggoc?) wanders around the area.  I noticed the ground shaking and before I could turn around it had killed me, so I didn’t get it’s name.

Fortunately, the graveyard is close so I decided to stock up on the cooking ingredients while I was there and avoided Maggoc every time it made it’s rounds.

I made a quick stop at Toshley’s Station to pick up the recipes, whipped up a few Mok’Nathal Shortribs and Cruncy Serpents, then flew off to find an Abyssal Flamebringer.

Since I had never been near Forge Camp: Terror I quickly found out that fly too low and you get hit with green fireballs, fly too high and you get hit with green fireballs.

I landed in the area just outside the camp and could see an Abyssal Flamebringer within range.  I fired a shot to get it’s attention and it ran towards me so I was able to quickly kill it without triggering any more fireballs.

Finished the quest, then couldn’t get out of there fast enough!

I was hoping I’d get the Recipe: Delicious Chocolate Cake or at least any recipe after all that work, but all I received was some meat and junk.

Oh well.

At least I did get the Kickin’ It Up A Notch Achievement for completing all four daily cooking quests.

I’ve been waiting for the daily fishing quest Crockolisks in the City quest with a chance for one of the baby crocolisk Bucket Pets, but I got the Bait Bandits again and only received the Fish Hooks and some junk for a reward.

Surprise Recipe Drop

I was working on a few D.E.H.T.A. quests in the Borean Tundra killing Northsea Freebooters when a box pops up asking if I wanted to loot Recipe: Tasty Cupcake.  Of course I said Yes and added this to my recipe collection.

Recipe: Tasty Cupcake

Recipe: Tasty Cupcake

Good thing I had worked on my Cooking Skill as there has been some discussion as to whether or not one can even see the four recipes needed for the Second That Emotion Achievement if one’s cooking skill isn’t at a minimum requirement.

The four recipes – Tasty Cupcake, Last Week’s Mammoth, Bad Clams and Haunted Herring are purportedly common drops, but this is the first one I have seen.

The good news – I have one of the recipes and my Warrior friend has the Bad Clams recipe.

The bad news – my Warrior friend and I just purchased Tasty Cupcakes, Last Week’s Mammoth and Haunted Herrings from the Auction House to get the Achievement.

Still Fishing for Old Ironjaw

No sign of Old Ironjaw yet.  I fished up about 240 Raw Longjaw Mud Snappers and one Bloated Longjaw Mud Snapper (contained a Malachite) but I did max out my Fishing Skill to 450 so it wasn’t a total waste of time.