The Unhatched Jubling Egg quest reward finally “hatched” last night so I had my pet Jubling.

Jubling

Jubling

I particularly like the colors on this model as it shows up quite well in a variety of environments when you want a pet out while running around.

I’ve been watching the Auction House, picking up one or two low-cost pets every once in a while and Jubling was the last pet I needed for the Shop Smart, Shop Pet…Smart Achievement.  I immediately received the “Reeking Pet Carrier” in my mailbox.

Reeking Pet Carrier

Reeking Pet Carrier

Of course, Stinker was inside!

Stinker

Stinker

Aside from being one of the cutest pets available, Stinker also has a rather unique animation – he’ll fall in “love” with any black cat and chase it around.

My Warrior friend was so impressed with Stinker he decided to try for the Achievement, so off we went to the Crazy Cat Lady to purchase the cats.

As soon as we arrived, I called Stinker and sure enough, he starts chasing around the Bombay cat in the yard with a little heart over his head.

Stinker in Love

Stinker in Love

When he gets “rejected” the little heart turns into a broken heart – it’s the little details like this that make a nice reward for all the work (and gold!) put into obtaining this Achievement.

The next Achievement is Lil Game Hunter with the Little Fawn pet reward, but that one requires 75 pets so I think I’ll leave it for a while and just enjoy the pets I’ve collected for the moment.

After all, it’s a lot of work keeping 50 pets happy!

