Server was down for a while last night, so when it came back on-line that was an opportunity to collect a few of the time-limited Engineering schematics I’ve been after.

One quick round trip to the vendors and I was able to purchase the schematics for the Goblin Jumper Cables, Mithril Mechanical Dragon and the Masterwork Target Dummy.  The Mithril Mechanical Dragon schematic was not available when I arrived but I only had to wait about ten minutes before it was available for purchase again – a very short time in Wow!

I didn’t have a lot of time to spend working on a quest or instance, so I decided to try again for the Schematic: Arcanite Dragonling that purportedly drops well from the Cobalt Mageweavers in Winterspring.

This time I found a convenient spot in the cave to avoid those nasty Whelpings and clear out only the rest of the Dragonkin.

They respawn fairly quickly, and it appears random as to what will spawn in the next spawn set – Cobalt Mageweavers, Cobalt Scalebanes, and/or Cobalt Wyrmkins – so if you don’t see any Mageweavers, clear them all and a few will likely spawn in the next set.

I still didn’t get the Schematic: Arcanite Dragonling but I did get a stack of Worn Dragonscale, ten stacks of Rugged Leather and a few stacks of Heavy Leather just from skinning.

Silver was the most common drop, a few Grey vendor items and the following Green items:

  • Plans: Thorium Belt (Blacksmithing)
  • Jadefire Cape of Stamina
  • Recipe: Greater Arcane Protection Potion (2)
  • Magnificent Belt of the Falcon
  • Serpentine Loop of Shadow Resistance
  • Heroic Greaves of the Bear
  • Archer’s Boots of Stamina

Blue items dropped:

  • the inevitable BoP Pattern: Robe of Winter Night
  • Lapidis Tankard of Tidesippe

The Lapidis Tankard of Tidesippe is an interesting item – it has nice stats for Intellect and Spirit (useless for a Hunter) but knocks back Agility by -15 – not good for a Hunter at all!

It will restore mana but can’t be used during combat – another bad point for a Hunter!  However, it would look fun walking around town with the Tankard equipped in one hand and my 10 Pound Mud Snapper or 19 Pound Catfish equipped in the other hand.

I just might keep it.

I’m beginning to suspect the program reads my character as an Engineer then purposely drops everything except the Engineering Schematic.

I really don’t need the Schematic: Arcanite Dragonling but it would be nice to have all the Dragonlings in my collection.

It’s just not too much fun spending your time hiding in a cave….

