Level 53

After running around doing the usual “Love is in the Air” event quests, I opened a “Lovely Black Dress” for the “Lovely Luck Is On Your Side” Achievement.   I’m guessing the drop rates for this are fairly high as this was my second “Lovely Dress Box” (first dress was red).

A Lovely Black Dress

A Lovely Black Dress

And yes, it is rather lovely!

Lovely Black Dress

Lovely Black Dress

Just remember to put all your armor back on before going out to kill the big bad mobs five levels higher than you are – you might look “lovely”, but you’ll be dead.

I’m not trying too hard to get all the “Love is in the Air” Achievements but if I happen to get one I’ll take it.  I’ll keep doing the event quests until it’s over but I already have the few items I was interested in – the Lovely Black Dress, Peddlefeet Pet and the Romantic Picnic Basket.

Romantic Picnic Basket

Romantic Picnic Basket

Finally got the Burning Crusade expansion which gave me access to The Exodar and the Blue, White and Yellow Moth pets.

Yellow Moth Pet

Yellow Moth Pet

The Red Moth is available in Netherstorm but since that is a much higher level zone I’ll have to wait for a while.  Actually, there are quite a few vendor pets available there including the Siamese Cat, so it’s probably worth waiting as opposed to running the Deadmines over and over hoping it will drop.

Other than looking for pets and event quests, I’ve been taking on a few quests in Winterspring.  These are quite challenging at my level and I hadn’t noticed that some quests were actually Red instead of Orange or Yellow.  Better to drop the Red quests, level up a bit then try again later otherwise most of my game time is spent running from the graveyard.

I also learned an important lesson – if you go fishing, remember to switch your fishing pole back to your weapon!  I was wondering why mobs seemed to take longer to kill than usual and then noticed I was still using my fishing rod…..oops!

