Give it another shot!

Thanks to everyone for all the healing advice and encouragement!

Now I have a better idea of what to do and can “plan” out some quest gear upgrades and get some solid information about spec/healing priorities.

I also found an article at Looking for More – “Profiling Tanking and Healing; the ‘shape’ of the fight” that is the clearest explanation of what goes on when healing – with charts!

It makes perfect sense and understanding what is happening during a fight makes a more confident healer than just being reactive and flailing around in the dark hoping your heals hit something.

Okay, I got a bit lost at the Calculus part but who needs numbers when you have a nice visual to explain it all?

Lots of other valuable articles there as well I want to read again – when I don’t get too distracted by the comics!

Oh boy, I have a lot of work/research/practice to do with my Priest and Druid, but that’s part of the fun and I like having goals!

Fishing Fun

Yes, I know “fishing fun” is almost an oxymoron but once you hit the levels where cooking/fishing provide decent “buff” food, well…it has to be leveled up to take advantage of it.

I was working on a few “easier” quests with my Troll Druid to practice my new Balance spec (and pick up some Worg Haunches for Blackened Worg Steak so I can spot the “Evil Alliance”) and then decided to work on fishing to get it up to speed with my other professions.

Since the only way to level up fishing is to fish, I like to fish where I have a chance to get something useful or an achievement.

I started in the Dalaran sewers where I had been fishing for a few days hoping to snag the Giant Sewer Rat, and finally caught it.

Giant Sewer Rat Achievement

Giant Sewer Rat Achievement

That’s Benevolent Mr. Pinchy with me – my second wish and one more to go!

Giant Sewer Rat Pet

Giant Sewer Rat Pet

I still had some time to work on fishing, so I went back to Orgrimmar to fish for Old Crafty and caught it in less than an hour.

Old Crafty

Old Crafty

Maybe Benevolent Mr. Pinchy was a “good luck” charm to get me two fishing achievements in one evening!

New Friends - Giant Sewer Rat and Old Crafty

New Friends - Giant Sewer Rat and Old Crafty

Now I can start pool fishing for some buff food to cook and who knows? Maybe I’ll catch the Sea Turtle!

